Dr. Joan Noroff MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    29%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    46%
  • Wait Time 46 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Money minded
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Inspire of telling her that few medications don't work she prescribed the same medicine. She sells the medicines which are available OTC at a higher price. When I came home and found that she gave me same medicines and I called the office for returning it. They said no returns and no receipt was given. Stay away. Money minded.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
Dr. Joan Noroff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Overall, Dr. Noroff is a very engaging physician. A little on the quick side but that was okay with me. My major concern was the rudeness of the staff. When I entered the office, no one greeted me and they proceeded with their personal conversation. Place was dirty and needs a facelift and the doctor herself commented that it is disorganized. I will not recommend this office to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2013
stay way!!!!!!!!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to this office three times and the doctor pushes her line of products. She's not interested in what you need help with. Never on time and always rushes you out of the office. Every time I went there I left thinking "what just happened and how do I use this? By the way three different creams ointments did not work, $230 DOWN THE DRAIN. Stay away find a doctor that auctualy cares for their patients. Staff is horrible aswell everytime I was there they were not sure of my copay and acted as if I were bothering them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2012
Stay Away
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
stay away from this dr. office !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit to Dr. Noroff. Staff was very polite and I did not have to wait long for my appointment. Dr. Noroff was very thorough, and explained everything...did not feel like I was being rushed. I have recommended her to one of my co-workers and would to anyone who asked me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2011
inconsiderate!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to Dr Noroff at least ten times and have never waited less than one hour
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2011
Excellent doctor, busy for a reason!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Noroff helped my son with his acne. We went to numberous doctors all of which wanted to put him on acutane. His acne started when he was 11 years old and got worse with each passing year. I spent thousands of dollars on products and doctors. Dr. Noroff will always be number 1 in our house. After several months of treatments (no acutane) his face is completely clear and in a healing process. Dr. Noroff and her staff went more than the extra mile to help my son. Yes there was a wait but it was well worth it. Dr. Noroff is an honorable doctor truely one of a kind. She's busy helping as many people as she can.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2010
Horrible
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Noroff is a perfect example of what a doctor should not be. I went to her for a skin rash and she was least interested my problem. No examination, did not even look at it! Prescribed a very expensive ointment(unrelated to the diagnosis), all in under 5 minutes. I would not recommend her to anyone. The office staff is OK, but if the doctor is bad, there's no point.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2010
horror story
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to see this doc once and have a horrible experience and i ended up in the ER last night with severe allergic conditions.tried to reach her but she is as callous as her staff and did not respond. I am suffering from blisters, throbbing pain and severe inflammation. she is only interested in selling her home made products. Never Visit This Doc. She is a nuissance
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 29th, 2010
Doctor in a hurry
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Provided prescriptions in a hurry and didn't properly explain how to use them. The prescriptions were $200. Then, said to purchase lotions from their office if we wanted to... did not properly instruct... walked out with 4 items (2 from their office & two prescribed)... felt they were interested mainly on money. 2nd visit reinforced it even more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joan Noroff, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jersey City, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Arthur Katz

46 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alexander Doctoroff

17 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. S Fishman

48 years experience

3.9 of 5