ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joan Sisto Is this you?
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joan Sisto?


22 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

Botox Ineffective!!!

Condescending manner... double shot of Botox in same area to fix raised eyebrow. Caused frozen area which looked unnatural . Said would not be permanent and that I would probably not return but kept the hefty fee for poor work caused by her!! Outraged!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

It is your hairdressers job to check scalp for moles not hers.

As part of the routine skin check Dr. Sisto will not perform a scalp check. She condescendingly asks if you have a hairdresser, and then quickly tells you to have your hairdresser monitor for moles and changes in moles. I would never go back except to ask her for a haircut.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Excellence

I love Dr Sisto, she thorough, fast, very nice can't ask for anything better than that.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2013

Book with Dr. Sisto

I first saw Dr. Sisto last year for my first skin check. As a young female, I didn't think I would have to make an appointment to see a Dermatologist until I was older, but I was recommended by my PCP to do so. After meeting Dr. Sisto, I am so happy that I did! Dr. Sisto is very kind, intelligent, and in-tune with her patients' needs. I was afraid to see a dermatologist due to what I may hear after spending may years in the sun, but Dr. Sisto's bedside manner was very professional and informative. I did not feel as if I was being judge, nor did I feel uncomfortable. She was able to answer all my questions in detail, and I left my appointment knowing that I found my long term dermatologist. Since then, I have also done cosmetic procedures with Dr. Sisto, and I couldn't not be happier. Dr. Sisto really cares about her patients, and she has a long time following to prove it. In conclusion, book with Dr. Sisto when having to make a medical/cosmetic procedure at NEDA. There may be a wait to get in, but it is well worth the wait. The staff is also very friendly and helpful when I am there for my appointments.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2012

I was extremely disappointed in my visit with Dr. Sisto. I am a patient of her practice, and had referrals from my primary care doctor, a walk in clinic provider, and from the emergency room, to be seen immediately. Her office staff refused to schedule me immediately, and said 2 months from now was the next available date. Dr. Sisto was not personable whatsoever, and did not listen to anything I was saying. I could barely even finish a sentence. She diagnosed me as having "bites", but could not tell me from what, after being told repeatedly by other doctors that these were definitely not bites. More frustrating than an incorrect diagnosis, what the fact that Dr. Sisto 100% did not listen to anything I had to say. I tried to explain why these were probably not bites, but she had already made her mind up and was just trying to wrap up the appointment as fast as possible. I got absolutely NOTHING out of my appointment with Dr. Sisto, and am still in the same place I was to begin with. Unfortunately, this was not my first horrible experience with this doctor, and I learned my lesson. I will NEVER go back to Dr. Sisto.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

3.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joan Sisto is similar to the following 3 Doctors near York, ME.

  • Dr. Judith Fisher

    Dr. Judith Fisher

    Dermatology

    York, ME 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    20
  • Dr. Steve Joselow

    Dr. Steve Joselow

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    York, ME 0 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    38
  • Dr. Molly Chartier

    Dr. Molly Chartier

    Dermatology, Dermatopathology

    York, ME 0 mi

    4.0
    (29)
    14