Dr. Joan Sweeney MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Springfield, PA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.6)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Never told me results of all tests
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just never gave me results of tests.. Office person called to say it showed an infection somewhere. Didn't know of any
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is very hard to get someone to talk to me about my care with the nursing staff. I realize that Dr Sweeny sees a lot of patients, but I don't feel like I can ask all the questions I have for her or her staff. Guess I just feel like I am being blow off.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Great Doc!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Wonderful Dr.! most of the wait is while you are in the examination room, but she takes her time with you, which could be why there is a wait. To me that is definitely worth it! She explained everything in Layman's terms, so I had no difficulty understanding, and took everything I said into account. I didn't feel like I was rushed or half-listened to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sweeney is caring and compassionate. Only doctor to take the time to listen to me. Extremely thorough and very knowledgeable. She has helped me understand my diagnosis and cares about me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes care of 2 of my family members. Always feel they are in good hands under her care. Great bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
Go somewhere else
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 10 days of phone tag and no way for me to call back and get a human, I got the advice to go to the ER. I had to tell the ER nurse what the usual procedure is, then the ER doc gave me something else. The nurse thought it was weird that my neurologist didn't just take care of me. The ER doc thought it was weird. My family doc thought it was weird. The nurse at my family doc office thought the neurologist should have just called in the usual steroids that I get for this type of problem. My husband, mother-in law, and brother all think I should find a new doc. All of the medical professionals I talk to think I should find a new doc. Save yourself the trouble and don't start with this one! She's a very nice person, but it's impossible to get any help in a timely manner if you're having a problem!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
Office is terrible!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. sweeney diagnosed my MS. I initially liked her, she did spend time with me. After the diagnosis I was on my own! The office staff is the worst! No calls back, incorrect information forwarded to the dr, poor communication between each other, cancel appointments and doesnt reschedule. As a newly diagnosed pt I dont know anything! Need answers to questions, never get it. Looking for a new dr!

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Have to agree with the previous comment. Just horrible, makes a bad situation worse. This "doctor" is completely unresponsive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience. Does not return phone calls, or gove any needed info to patients. I would not take my goldfish here. Should not be in practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joan Sweeney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, PA.