ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joana Folayan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 15
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joana Folayan?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Dr. Folayan

Posted on May 6th, 2017

She's been my Dr since 2010, she really takes care of me & listens to every concert I have! This is my 2nd pregnancy with her as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2016

I was a bit nervous about a polypectomy on my cervix and Dr. Folayan talked through the procedure with me as she went along. It was very calming. She is very personable. I would gladly refer her to any of my friends who need a good GYN.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 8th, 2016

I was kept waiting for over an hour. My first appointment did not give a good impression. She as rude and impatient. She mentioned a hysterectomy right from the start. During my examination she asked if she could check for infection. I agreed. I returned for an ultrasound. When I went for my consultation after ultrasound she said I did not have cysts but if I still wanted hysterectomy (which I never agreed to or mentioned) to just call her to set it up. I knew I would never go back. Imagine my surprise when my lab fees included an STD test which as never agreed upon or mentioned. I am married!! I found it offensive. I called the office several times to ask for an explanation which has resulted in a run around with being on hold an no return calls. The answering service told me it is customary testing when someone comes in for pelvic pain and discharge. Neither of these were my complaints!!! This test was $909!! Rude and unprofessional.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a good doctor

Posted on July 7th, 2015

She is rude and very inpatient, she seems to always have an attitude with everyone she encounters. Even her medical assistants they way she talks to them is very rude. The times I have seen her and ask Her questions she seems annoyed. I will be replacing her, Im tired of her poor attitude.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2015

Dr.Foloyan Delivered my baby girl in 2011, she is amazing!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor, i have ever had

Posted on July 18th, 2013

She is very understanding, polite and quick in delivery her task

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joana Folayan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henderson, NV.