The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joana Folayan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joana Folayan?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joana Folayan?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

Dr. Folayan

She's been my Dr since 2010, she really takes care of me & listens to every concert I have! This is my 2nd pregnancy with her as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

I was a bit nervous about a polypectomy on my cervix and Dr. Folayan talked through the procedure with me as she went along. It was very calming. She is very personable. I would gladly refer her to any of my friends who need a good GYN.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

I was kept waiting for over an hour. My first appointment did not give a good impression. She as rude and impatient. She mentioned a hysterectomy right from the start. During my examination she asked if she could check for infection. I agreed. I returned for an ultrasound. When I went for my consultation after ultrasound she said I did not have cysts but if I still wanted hysterectomy (which I never agreed to or mentioned) to just call her to set it up. I knew I would never go back. Imagine my surprise when my lab fees included an STD test which as never agreed upon or mentioned. I am married!! I found it offensive. I called the office several times to ask for an explanation which has resulted in a run around with being on hold an no return calls. The answering service told me it is customary testing when someone comes in for pelvic pain and discharge. Neither of these were my complaints!!! This test was $909!! Rude and unprofessional.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

Not a good doctor

She is rude and very inpatient, she seems to always have an attitude with everyone she encounters. Even her medical assistants they way she talks to them is very rude. The times I have seen her and ask Her questions she seems annoyed. I will be replacing her, Im tired of her poor attitude.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Dr.Foloyan Delivered my baby girl in 2011, she is amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2013

Best Doctor, i have ever had

She is very understanding, polite and quick in delivery her task

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joana Folayan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henderson, NV.

  • Dr. Reza Askari

    Dr. Reza Askari

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Henderson, NV 0 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    12
  • Dr. Bharat Shah

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Henderson, NV 0.07 mi

    4.0
    (18)
    39
  • Dr. Mark Severino

    Dr. Mark Severino

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Henderson, NV 0.07 mi

    3.9
    (18)
    37