The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joana Magno Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joana Magno?


14 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

If there was an option to leave the overall rating blank, that would be my rating for this lady. This lady is my fathers dr. Very unprofessional, she didn't even introduce her self the first time I met her, I just got funny looks. I had to ask the nurses who this lady was. There's a lot of negative things I could say about this lady but I won't but simply say she's not a Dr. I would recommend to my friends and especially my family member's to see!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 11th, 2013

I was a patient of Dr. Magno about ten years ago. Dr. Magno had a very poor bedside manner. She was always in a hurry, was sometimes rude, and was so sarcastic with everyone. Patients and staff didn't like to be treated this way. She took me off one medication and put me on another that caused me to go into congestive heart failure. It took years for other doctors to figure out what caused this and get me off the second medication that was damaging my heart. I would not go back to this doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2013

Patient

one star is too much. I was on vacation on Kauai with my family about 6 years ago. I began having chest pains. Long story short, I was shipped to Queens, and Joana was my doctor. It wasnt until I got back stateside and got to Mayo clinic that I found out all the things this woman had done to me. I think of her every day of my life, and her treatment, and her $500 worth of prescriptions that were total hooey. 6 years later I am suffering from what was done to me unnecessarily. aloha. stay out of hawaiian hospitals.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2010

Awsome

She was very friendly and helpful. She shared information and advice of better health choices. The supporting staff was just as edu ated and friendly. I high recommend Dr.Magno for a specialist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

July 23rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joana Magno is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.

  • Dr Sonny Wong

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Kailua, HI

    4.6
    (87)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Kentaro Nishino

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Honolulu, HI 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    14
  • Dr. Roderick Morgann

    Internal Medicine

    Honolulu, HI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    29