Dr. Joann Jackson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Excellent doctor - kind and attentive
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have only ever had the best experience with Dr. Jackson and the staff at the practice. She has been very open and informative. (I'm happy she's younger than I am so she will be in practice for many years.)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
She's fantastic
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I truly can't understand the one star reviews. I've been going to this practice for more than 15 years, but have had Dr. Jackson as my physician for the past 5 years. I love, love, love her! She helped me through a difficult personal period, and each time I see her, she is attentive and focused just on me and my needs. Wish all my docs could be like her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2013
Stay away from this doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I should have known better after all the bad reviews... Stay away from this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
Terrible Bedside Manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She rushed through the appointment, she looked angry and in a bad mood and she didn't wanted to answer any questions. It was a really bad experience. I will never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2013
RUDE !
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really didn't have a problem with the office looking crowded or with the waiting time to see the doctor, the people at the reception where not bad, but the doctor was rude and showed a total lack of social skills, her brusque manner made me feel very uncomfortable. She ended up not making any diagnosis because she didn't have time for that, she said!!! I guess after 15 minutes no matter what is going on with the appointment, she has to go to the next patient and leave you hanging... This doctor definitely made a mistake choosing her career, she should be banned from work with people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
She delivered my baby
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Jackson while pregnant with my first child. As an older first time mom, I was pretty nervous about the whole thing. From our very first meeting, she out my mind at ease. I was fortunate to be able to have her deliver both my children. My husband and I LOVE her! You really couldn't ask for a better OB.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2011
Caring
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jackson is thorough, well connected, and very compassionate. I have nothing but respect for her and plan on keeping her as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2010
Kind and knowledgeable
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jackson was recommended to me by a friend whose baby she had delivered. She made me feel very comfortable and was very knowledgeable about my concerns. I have been very pleases with her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2010
Too busy to talk to patients
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting a week for Dr. Jackson to call with test results, and after leaving 2 messages for Dr. Jackson, Dr. Jackson told me that she didn't have time in her day to talk to me on the phone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joann Jackson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chevy Chase, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Kalesh

48 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Reiter

43 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Osmun

13 years experience

4.7 of 5