Dr. Joann Burke DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Center Valley, PA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.5)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Bedside manner needs improvement
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2014
satisfied
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with this practice a long time probably since inception. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Burke, Lynne Birney and the Staff. They literally saved my life when other Doctors let me down. My entire family is hapoy with this practice. St Lukes needs to work on billing which the onky issue I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 22nd, 2013
Wating.....
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burke is a great family physician. She takes time and is real in her approach to working with you. She has genuine concern and compassion. My biggest issue is that appointment run 45 mins to 1 hour late even at 8:15 in the morning. Staff do not communicate this with patients, call ahead or offer to reschedule. This has occurred with all 5 of my appointments at the office. Know this I would think how patients are scheduled would be changed or patients would be notified of this. Most people can not wait an hour or more waiting to be seen. If I ran my business in this manner I would be out of business and have dissatisfied customers. The time Dr. Burke takes is what makes her a great physician and why I stay. I blame St. Luke's for not accommodating a good physician and adjusting how they schedule know this is her style and practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
Breath of fresh air!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2011
Friendly and down to earth
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burke is friendly and down to earth. She is willing to spend the extra time with you and makes you feel as if your a friend instead of a patient. She also does not jump the gun on problems, nor does she procrastinate and let things go. As a nurse who deals with various physicians, I would definitely recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 16th, 2010
Patient
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love the physicians at this group. However, I will not continue to seek care at this facility simply due to the offensive attitudes of the front desk staff. They are very humiliating and just rude, even to my small children. From phone calls, to check in to check out, I have never had a single pleasant experience with the office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2010
Doctor is one of the best around
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes, it does take a bit to get into Dr. Burke, but when she is with you, you are all that matters to her. She takes her time to hear what your issues are. I believe she is one of the best in the area.

2.3 of 5
July 21st, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr Burke for some time. But I'm affraid no longer. They have treated me several times for the same re accuring sinus infection / upper respitory problem, but never what is causing it or thinks its odd that it comes back every couple of weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joann Burke, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Center Valley, PA.