Dr. Joann Dervay MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    32%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    60%
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No bedside manner or compassion whatsoever. I have chronic pain from back surgeries including nerve pain. She lied about me in my record and basically accused me of selling or hoarding my pain meds. She's extremely unprofessional and rude and I definitely recommend you go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
She sucks as a "Dr"
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I went to her for lower back pain, PCOS, knee bursitis and bad wrist problems. She took one look at me and said you're fat and that's why you have back problems. All you need to do is lose weight and excersice and you will be cured. For the PCOS she sad I should have my uterus and overies taken out because "you don't need them anymore anyway" (I'm 52) and said all I needed for the other stuff was Advil. Worst Dr ever!!!! I wouldn't let her treat my cats let alone people!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Honest and Straightforward.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She made it crystal clear that she had already made up her mind about myself and my condition before she ever met me! Never even looked at my paperwork or me until I made her angry enough to call the doctor that referred me and even then she just acted like a child whose mommy was making her do something she didn’t want to do!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a triple fusion in my right foot along with other multiple leg and foot surgeries and now my left hip is going. I have been receiving Floroscoptic injections every 4 months because of the pain. I also have R.A and severe degenerative joint disease. I am 60 and don't like depending on medicine. I have always bounced back after surgeries and have never had to depend on pain mangement, but this time I needed the help. Dr. Durvey has given me my life back when I lost hope. She has taken her time to listen to me and cared for my needs. I have my dependency back since I can still work while under her care, so I can live a more productive life. I can not thank her enough for how she has improved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She was HORRIBLE!!!!worst Dr ever. Has no right to b called dr. Mean beyond belief. NEVER LISTENED TO ME !!! MADE HER OWN THINGS TO YELL YES I SAID YELL LIKE SCOLDING A CHILD!!!!!i wounded recommend her to a dog!!! What a HATEFUL UNCOMPASSIONATE LOW LIFE THAT DOESNT HAVE ANY RIGHT TO B CALLED A DR. The director of the company NEEDS TO READ HER REVIEWS N IF HE DOES N LETS IT B. HES JUST AS BAD!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Dr. Dervay
Wait time
15 minutes
Spends Time with Patients
Saw her today for an EMG test. The needle portion of the test was extremely painful, I told her it was hurting, she told me to relax. I couldn't so she stopped the test all together. She is rude and has no bedside manner. Stay away from this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
First impressions are everything!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was awful. pretty much called me a lier and told me I was just there for drugs. I am an 80 year old woman in chronic pain. It has been well documented in my files. This was my first appoint with Dr. Dervay and I don't ever want to see her again. This woman is truly horrid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Made many assumptions, minimalized the pain I was in, never asked me what happened in the accident to cause my pain, seemed annoyed and very rude, you should never treat someone in pain this way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2014
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dervay is a caring, efficient, knowledgeable physician. I have been to her many times for pinpoint injections as well as epidurals for extreme back pain. She also recommends a very good physical therapist for further treatment. I never had any bad effects from her shots, whereas when I went to another pain specialist because she wasn't available, my legs were completely numb for an hour after the injection. Very scary! I would highly recommend Dr. Dervay to everyone who has a pain problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never go back to see this Dr. She misdiagnoised me & I picked up a copy of my records from her to find she had written some horrible comments about me. She made rude comments to me & in my chart. I do not reccomend this so called Dr. to anyone. I had confirmed MRI results & she continued to state in my chart that she did not think I had this (Break of my Bone). She has horrible bedside manner, do not trust her with your medical treatment or your family members.The staff was fine overall. She is very rude & not concerned with patient care. She writes one thing in your chart & say something else. I have spoke with others that have seen Dr. Dervay as well that had nothing good to say about her. I spoke with patients in the waiting room that did not speak well of her either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joann Dervay, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norfolk, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Joan Petalcorin

21 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Weaver

13 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Pociask

20 years experience

3.2 of 5