ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joann Lin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.1
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joann Lin?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2016

Dr. Lin and her staff are very caring and helpful. She called on more than one occasion to make certain that my health was improving.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very knowledgeable and caring

Posted on September 16th, 2015

I would definitely recommend Dr. Lin. She listened to my problem very patiently and fully. She carefully reviewed my previous blood results and discussed the results in detail.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Quick and Easy

Posted on September 9th, 2011

We took our child here for testing of allergies. The visit was quick and efficient. I love that we received printouts of the test results and a summary of the visit. Very helpful; wish more doctors provided that!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 16th, 2011

I started going to Dr Lin two years ago. I can't say she has an accurate diagnosis since my allergies have NOT improved in my two years with her. I decided to start allergy shots after I consulted with her. We called my insurance and they verified 100% paid to recieve the allergy shots. We then decided to start the rush process where you do shots every hour to build you up to your maintanance level quicker. She said that they have to check your vitals everytime to make sure everything is going well. What she did not tell me was, she bills more for her nurse to come in check your pulse ox, breathe in the little plastic Peak Flow Meter. (around $10). She charged hundreds of extra $$'s to do it this way. Needless to say, My insurance paid in full for the shots, but not for the extra she decided to do. She is nice, but is definitely one of those doctors who chose this profession for it's income and not one who is just passionate about helping patients. I have changed Dr's but left with paying her out the hundreds of $'s that were not necessary. When I asked them about it they just told me if it was not paid in full they would send me to collections. Please just be cautious if you decide to use her.:(

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joann Lin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McKinney, TX.