ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joann Lohr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joann Lohr?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joann Lohr?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.1 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 34 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

AAA

shes keeping me alive shes my angel

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

Dr Lohr is a very caring and compassionate person. I am proud to call her my doctor. She goes above and beyond to care for her patients. I am glad that I have her in my corner, when it come to my health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Inappropriate and violates patient privacy

Dr.Lohr was rude, egotistical, condescending, and uncompassionate. She introduced herself as a understanding surgeon, but talked about herself and her husband instead of answering my questions. She also violated my privacy twice. Worst experience ever with a medical "professional".

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Iv been a patient of Dr. LOHR for over 25 years she is kind, patient, knowledgeable,kind and very good to family members.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Bedside manner of a porcupine

Unless lack of empathy and compassion are appealing to you, do yourself and/or your loved ones a favor and FIND A DIFFERENT DOCTOR!! I wouldn't recommend her to my worst enemy. Also, doesn't respond in a timely manner, sometimes if at all, and is INCREDIBLY rude and condescending to the nursing staff at the hospital.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

I have never in my life met such a condescending and patronizing doctor. She spoke to me like a child and was incredibly rude when I suggested I would be getting a second opinion.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Wonderful physician. Really takes care of her patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2013

Very disappointed.

Very long wait, office staff unhelpful, I could have left without paying my copay because nobody bothered to even ask if I had one. Dr. Lohr was always rushed, spent no more than five minutes with me, and didn't give me any time to ask questions or express concerns. They lost my test results after I had already waited over a week to get them! She thought she gave me an antibiotic prescription but she never did. I just had my final appt with her, and I still have no real diagnosis other than "an infection". I was extremely disappointed with her and her staff, and will never return.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2013

What a mistake choosing her for my surgery

About the worst medical experience I have ever had. I actually went to another surgeon to finish my medical needs. Gave me the wrong medicine post surgery (even after we discussed what medicine i could tolerate). Tried to get a hold of her for 3 days after the surgery and could not get a call back and her rude staff was no help at all. Would never, ever go to her again! Worst follow up and communication i have ever experienced.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 14th, 2012

in a hurry and speaks too fast .

went to Good sam hospital 1 yr ago for a superfical blood clot in my leg. been a yr saw her 2 times after that. she has kept me on warfarin. and lab work every week . and hard to get ahold of for refills.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2012

She is nice to patients but is extremely rude to the other staff. Not something a patient likes to see.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 25th, 2012

I was first told my surgery could take place next week, then I was scheduled three weeks and one day later, now they have moved me four days later on a inconvenient date and time. Totally uncaring about any pre-surgery anxiety or whether my symptoms will potentially worsen.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joann Lohr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.

  • Dr. Randall Wolf

    Dr. Randall Wolf

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Cincinnati, OH 1.16 mi

    4.4
    (38)
    37
  • Dr. Hezekiah Shani

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Cincinnati, OH 1.48 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43
  • Dr. Matthew Fulton

    General Surgery

    Cincinnati, OH 1.51 mi

    8