Dr. Joann Okeefe MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.7)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Greatest
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was examining me and one of her children called and she left room to talk, came back 8 minutes later. Continued with exam and questions, one the other Drs. came to door to consult with her. She was gone over 10 minutes. No apology. Awful bedside manner. Then I get a bill from her charging me a hour visit. I did not see her for over 15 minutes. That is the time she was in the room with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Excellent Experience!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O'Keefe saw me today as a new patient. She personally worked me into her already busy schedule which I was quite impressed about. I was greeted by nurse, Perkie! Her name fit her to a T! She was excellent and took great care of me. I felt like Dr O'Keefe took a thorough examination and really tried to find the root of my problem. She ordered several tests in the upcoming weeks and although I do not have any definitive diagnosis, I finally feel like I have found a doctor who truly listens to me and really wants to find out what is causing some of my symptoms!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Very good doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hard to find good doctors. She is a good one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
RUDE & STAFF LIES - AVOID THIS PLACE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
STAFF IS VERY RUDE AND THEY LIED TO ME SO I CANCELED MY APPT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2014
MY DAUGHTER SAW DR. O'KEEFE FOR SEVERE GASTRIC DISTRESS. SHE REVIEWED PREVIOUSLY PERFORMED TESTS, PRESCRIBED AN ANTI-NAUSEA MEDICATION AND A REFLUX MEDICATION, AND ORDERED FURTHER DIAGNOSTIC PROCEDURES. UPON COMPLETION OF THESE PROCEDURES, ALL OF WHICH WERE NEGATIVE, DR. O'KEEFE'S NURSE INFORMED MY DAUGHTER VIA TELEPHONE THAT ALL TESTS WERE NEGATIVE; THEREFORE, THERE WAS NOTHING SHE COULD DO FOR HER. THE NURSE SUGGESTED MY DAUGHTER GO TO THE CLEVELAND CLINIC, PROBABLY AN OUTSTANDING SUGGESTION AND A STEP THAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN TAKEN FROM THE OUTSET. IT'S RATHER A PITY THAT DR. O'KEEFE SEES PATIENTS IN THE FIRST PLACE AS DIAGNOSTICS DOES NOT SEEM TO BE IN HER SKILL SET. THE IDEA OF A PATIENT BEING TERMINATED WITHOUT A FOLLOW-UP VISIT BY THE PHYSICIAN AFTER AN EXTENSIVE BATTERY OF TESTS IS INCOMPREHENSIBLE TO ME. MY DAUGHTER REMAINS IN DISTRESS; DR. O'KEEFE REMAINS--A DOCCTOR BUT CERTAINLY NOT A HEALER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2014
inefficient,
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr O'Keefe and her staff couldn't find their hineys in the dark with two hands and a flashlight! Rude, inefficient, disorganized, won't return phone calls, and unprofessional. Sadly, I believe she is knowlegable but I expect better treatment than what I have received from this office over the last few years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2014
Gluten Allergy
I have been a patient of Dr. O'Keefe's for 20 plus years. I have a gluten allergy and was very sick when I started there and thanks to her I am here today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really think she is a very nice Dr. She is genuine and really cares! I would recommend to anyone!! She makes the experience a comfortable one which means a lot when your nervous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
GOOD DR, GOOD OFFICE STAFF, EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE WHEN HAVING PROCEDURES DONE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is not very nice nor is her office staff very rude!and her bed side manners not good could have been nicer and done more to made him better sooner then later!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2011
cancelled appointment
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting to see this doctor for three months they cancelled the appointment two days before I was supposed to go there. I asked them why it was cancelled and they said this is a private practice and we have the right to refuse anyone and that they would not see me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joann Okeefe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Morgantown, WV.

Doctor

Dr. Morgan Lyons

38 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Firas Almahasneh

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Smith

13 years experience

3.8 of 5