ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joann Rivera Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joann Rivera?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joann Rivera?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2014

Wonderful PCP

I love having her as my PCP- she cares and so does her staff. I like coming to this office and would recommend it to others.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2014

Great physician and kind staff!!! Clean office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2014

She is wonderful!!! She cares and does her best for my care at every visit. Her staff is very friendly as well.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 16th, 2012

I only saw Dr. Rivera twice. She seemed fine, but recommended basic labs be done and the only way to get them done is trough LabCorp or Quest. I tried both places and they are an absolute nightmare...the people were late to open, unfriendly and the wait was over an hour. I called back to see if I could have the blood drawn at her office and it's not an option...if there is no better care for a patient over a small thing like this, what happens if I really do become ill....do I get treated like cattle then too...no options, no concern for my comfort level??? Looking for a dr. who cares.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2010

Besides a typical lengthy wait at times for appointments - which seem to happen for all doctors I see, I have absolutely no complaints for Dr. Rivera. She is astute and personable - a wonderful combination for a family doctor. I do not hesitate to recommend her to people looking for a new doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joann Rivera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Thornton, CO.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Kathleen D'Angelo

    Internal Medicine

    Denver, CO 1.38 mi

    3.7
    (7)
    26
  • Dr. Julie Parsons

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics, Child Neurology

    Denver, CO 1.38 mi

    30
  • Dr. James Day

    Legal Medicine, Internal Medicine, Rheumatology

    Denver, CO 1.38 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    50