The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joann Salvemini Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joann Salvemini?

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joann Salvemini?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 41 Ratings with 14 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

Worst Dr. I ever saw!

No bedside manners. Very condescending, arrogant, INCONSIDERATE, no respect for old age!!! Horrible people skills!!! Gave me half hour lecture (like a principal reprimands a fifth grader) about having cancelled an appointment, but NO treatment at all. Go and find a much better pebble on the beach! I myself did already.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

WORST DR EVER!!!! HORRIBLE people skills

WORST bedside manner!!! Condescending, arrogant, abrupt, INCONSIDERATE!!! Horrible people skills!!! Does NOT answer questions. STAY AWAY!!!! A tanning bed is better for your health than speaking with Dr. Joann Salvemini. WORST DR EVER!!!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2015

Dr. Salvemini is AWESOME!!

Not only have a I had the pleasure of having Dr. Salvemini as my Dermatologist, I've also worked with her as one of her Nurses and it has always been pleasurable! When my brother had a weird condition that kept getting worse, she was the Doctor who took care of it and stuck by us to figure out what the issue was and to treat it accordingly. Never will you find anyone as down to earth, knowledgeable or funny as Dr. Salvemini...or as we used to call her... " Dr. J"! I give her 5 stars all across the board!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

an amazing doctor

excellent

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2014

Patient

Best dermatologist ever. She actually takes time to speak to you instead of speaking at you. Appointments are on time and her staff is excellent. Would highly recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 23rd, 2014

She is prompt and explains things with understandable knowledge. However, her bedside manner is very poor. She thinks because she is a doctor, she is higher than everyone who is not. She is condescending and when you ask too many questions, she shuts you up. She is interested in making you come back for check ups so she can make money off you. All that knowledge, but no heart.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2013

Patient

Dr Salvemini is a terrific doctor. I have been seeing her for years. I would recommend her if your are looking for a good dermatologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 14th, 2013

Would never refer her to a friend or enemy

Dare I write something negative about the good doctor? Yes, she is prompt. Yes she explains things with understandable knowledge. No, her bedside manner, is poor. And if she cannot fix a blemish, she tells you to conceal it with make-up. Why didn't I think of that myself before spending my time and energy visiting with her!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2013

patient

Dr. Salvemini is a wonderful doctor .very professional and knowledgeable. follows up with a phone call always. wish all my doctors were as caring as she is.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2013

AMAZING DOCTOR. VERY PROFESSIONAL, INTELLIGENT, DEVOTED AND GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER. WOULD DEFINITELY AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2013

Love her, she's the BEST.... Knowledgeable...

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2013

My experience with Dr. Salvemini was very pleasant. She put my mind at ease, really listening to my concerns. She is very knowledgable and answered all questions in a manner that I could understand, and not once did I feel that I was being rushed. My family has been patients of hers for several years and I continue to recommend friends. She is genuinely concerned about her patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joann Salvemini is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.

  • Dr. Katherine Siamas

    Dermatology, Residency

    Great Neck, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (19)
    6
  • Dr. John Garofalo

    Dr. John Garofalo

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Great Neck, NY 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (29)
    41
  • Dr. Louise Kaufmann

    Dr. Louise Kaufmann

    Dermatology

    Great Neck, NY 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (15)
    35