Dr. Joann Salvemini MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Worst Dr. I ever saw!
No bedside manners. Very condescending, arrogant, INCONSIDERATE, no respect for old age!!! Horrible people skills!!! Gave me half hour lecture (like a principal reprimands a fifth grader) about having cancelled an appointment, but NO treatment at all. Go and find a much better pebble on the beach! I myself did already.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
WORST DR EVER!!!! HORRIBLE people skills
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WORST bedside manner!!! Condescending, arrogant, abrupt, INCONSIDERATE!!! Horrible people skills!!! Does NOT answer questions. STAY AWAY!!!! A tanning bed is better for your health than speaking with Dr. Joann Salvemini. WORST DR EVER!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Dr. Salvemini is AWESOME!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only have a I had the pleasure of having Dr. Salvemini as my Dermatologist, I've also worked with her as one of her Nurses and it has always been pleasurable! When my brother had a weird condition that kept getting worse, she was the Doctor who took care of it and stuck by us to figure out what the issue was and to treat it accordingly. Never will you find anyone as down to earth, knowledgeable or funny as Dr. Salvemini...or as we used to call her... " Dr. J"! I give her 5 stars all across the board!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
an amazing doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2014
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best dermatologist ever. She actually takes time to speak to you instead of speaking at you. Appointments are on time and her staff is excellent. Would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is prompt and explains things with understandable knowledge. However, her bedside manner is very poor. She thinks because she is a doctor, she is higher than everyone who is not. She is condescending and when you ask too many questions, she shuts you up. She is interested in making you come back for check ups so she can make money off you. All that knowledge, but no heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Salvemini is a terrific doctor. I have been seeing her for years. I would recommend her if your are looking for a good dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 14th, 2013
Would never refer her to a friend or enemy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dare I write something negative about the good doctor? Yes, she is prompt. Yes she explains things with understandable knowledge. No, her bedside manner, is poor. And if she cannot fix a blemish, she tells you to conceal it with make-up. Why didn't I think of that myself before spending my time and energy visiting with her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2013
patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salvemini is a wonderful doctor .very professional and knowledgeable. follows up with a phone call always. wish all my doctors were as caring as she is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AMAZING DOCTOR. VERY PROFESSIONAL, INTELLIGENT, DEVOTED AND GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER. WOULD DEFINITELY AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love her, she's the BEST.... Knowledgeable...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Salvemini was very pleasant. She put my mind at ease, really listening to my concerns. She is very knowledgable and answered all questions in a manner that I could understand, and not once did I feel that I was being rushed. My family has been patients of hers for several years and I continue to recommend friends. She is genuinely concerned about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joann Salvemini, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Katherine Siamas

6 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Louise Kaufmann

35 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Garofalo

41 years experience

3.9 of 5