Dr. Joann Smith MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Fairfield, CT

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 5.7 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
Highly Recommended Psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Extremely knowledgeable psychopharmachologist; provides excellent balance between various medications; good office care and highly trustworthy; easy to schedule appointments and on time; great businessman's psychiatrist - helps with work related issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Saved my life!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sincere, very knowledgable, highly intelligent and trustworthy. Worth every penny. Saved my life, and made my family's much better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith was able to diagnose my problems within a short period of time. I am grateful for all of her help. She has always been able to meet my schedule for appointments and I never had to wait to see her. Dr. Smith is a wonderful Psychiatrist both caring, and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this Dr lied and told me (over the phone) that she couldn't call in a brand name RX, I would have to make an office visit (and pay $250) to come get the RX. when I couldn't make the appointment I asked her to mail it to me and she never did, she let me just run out. This is something I take daily. After waiting a week I finally called my GP who said no problem, he would call it in right away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

A doctor can't telephone in a brand name prescription (eg, "Wellbutrin", not Buproprion, the generic). The pharmacist requires hard copy. No lying here. This patient's doctor probably called in the generic. Psychiatric medications are not candy; they have powerful effects and unwanted side effects. We are responsible for both. Reevaluation of each patient at the interval that is right for him or her is essential for their safety.


5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2014

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joann Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fairfield, CT.