The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joann Smith Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joann Smith?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joann Smith?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
5.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Friendly Staff

Showing 14 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2015

Highly Recommended Psychiatrist

Extremely knowledgeable psychopharmachologist; provides excellent balance between various medications; good office care and highly trustworthy; easy to schedule appointments and on time; great businessman's psychiatrist - helps with work related issues.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Saved my life!

Sincere, very knowledgable, highly intelligent and trustworthy. Worth every penny. Saved my life, and made my family's much better!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2014

Dr. Smith was able to diagnose my problems within a short period of time. I am grateful for all of her help. She has always been able to meet my schedule for appointments and I never had to wait to see her. Dr. Smith is a wonderful Psychiatrist both caring, and professional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2010

this Dr lied and told me (over the phone) that she couldn't call in a brand name RX, I would have to make an office visit (and pay $250) to come get the RX. when I couldn't make the appointment I asked her to mail it to me and she never did, she let me just run out. This is something I take daily. After waiting a week I finally called my GP who said no problem, he would call it in right away.

Doctor's Response

A doctor can't telephone in a brand name prescription (eg, "Wellbutrin", not Buproprion, the generic). The pharmacist requires hard copy. No lying here. This patient's doctor probably called in the generic. Psychiatric medications are not candy; they have powerful effects and unwanted side effects. We are responsible for both. Reevaluation of each patient at the interval that is right for him or her is essential for their safety.

SHOW
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joann Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfield, CT.

  • Dr. Ira Deitz

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Fairfield, CT 0 mi

    39
  • Dr. Wendy Levine

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Fairfield, CT 0.02 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25
  • Dr. Azimuddin Kazi

    Child Neurology, Neurology

    Fairfield, CT 0.15 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    26