ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joanna Badger Is this you?

Filter Reviews

7 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.0
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joanna Badger?

Showing 7 of 7 Ratings

Student

Posted on October 17th, 2014

Very bad bedside manner and took very little interest in my alignment. She said she didn't know what was wrong and offer no suggestions on what to do. She was one of the worst doctors I've seen.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

figured out what no other specialist could

Posted on January 13th, 2014

I have a multitude of medical issues. I went to see Dr. Badger for a special problem… she looked over my chart and asked why I have had so many surgeries and redo surgeries… She suggested I see the genetic department because she thought I might have a connective tissue problem… yep.. the geneticist thought that I indeed had a connective tissue problem. again, I was there for a different issue, but she was the only Dr, that picked up on the possibility that all my redo surgeries stemmed from a connective disorder. (Not even the surgeons picked up on my problem) I am very confident in her abilities. I trust her ability to diagnosis and treat, and her wonderful bedside manner) I am a nurse and can be pretty critical… I think you can do worse, but not better than Dr. Badger.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2011

As much as like Dr Badger's personality I can't say good things for her as a doctor. Although I have been diagnosed 4 years ago with genital condiloms and I multiple times told her that she insisted that she doesn't see any condiloms but only vaginal inflamation which she treated 1 month with cortisteriods. On my follow up I told her that the cream not only doesn't help but make make my skin even more painfull she insisted that I have to use the cream for 2 more months. After 3 months on the cream and even more pain than before I decide to consult with another doctor who listen to me and by using iodine solution diagnosed me with flat condilomas. It is true that there is no sigh of condilomas on the skin by looking it with bare eye but considering that Dr Badjer works at Stanford she should know that condilomas sometimes are not so visible. I am happy I found a doctor who to help me solve my problem but that deffinitely wasn't Dr Badjer and I will never do another app with her.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Global Program Manager

Posted on July 11th, 2011

Dr. Joanna Badger is the best MD I've ever had. Her diagnosis of my Dermatological condition was spot on. I'd seen several top notch Dermatologists in the country that were unable to treat my v challenging skin condition. I was recommended by my previous Dermatologist to see Dr. Badger. I've seen Dr. Badger now for the past 10 yrs. She is the most competent and MD I've been under the care of. I highly recommend Dr. Badger for the most challenging Dermatological conditions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joanna Badger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oakland, CA.