Dr. Joanna Barclay MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 13 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 29.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Won't be returning
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She spent about10 min with me. I didn't feel she has an understanding of my pain or condition. I left with no answers or discussion of treatment plan.Have test Schedule will see her again for results. Doubt I'll be continuing with. Looking for other Dr. Bad experience start to finish.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Overwhelming HAPPY!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barclay is my Angel here on earth! Eases my pain, what more could a person ask!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barclay helped me with my back pain. Now I can drive much better with my golf game.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor should not be allowed to practice medicine she was rude inconsiderate and had no intention of managing my pain. She smirked at me when I was emotionally upset she told me that I should "pull myself together" she kept on yelling at me saying "what do you want me to do for you!!???" You have three choices you make choice you make choice. I said I don't know I'm not the doctor you tell me. She had a terrible bedside manner no concern about my condition very very very rude. I wouldn't send a dying rat to this woman. Humongous waste of my time. Terrible human being
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
run don't walk away from this dr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Probably one of the rudest doctors or human beings I have ever met. She was no help and doesnt seem to understand or care about pain management which is her specialty. I wouldn't send my worst enemy to see her. Don't waste your time. During the apt she was actually texting someone and not listening at all. She was rude to the staff in front of me and just shouldn't be a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cared more about me quitting smoking than the pain im in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2014
Poor bedside manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Dr Barclay was the most unprofessional doctor that I have ever seen.I was referred to her by my Primary care Doctor for my constant pain. She came into the exam room and pointed her finger in my face and scremed"Why are you here I cannot help you" I was caught off guard by her rudeness She screamed @ her staff in front of patients. If she is not happy being a doctor maybe she shouldn't be one I would never recommend her or ever see her again. I feel sorry for her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2014
Rude, Inconsiderate, & Nasty
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barclay is rude, inconsiderate, and nasty. This so called "doctor" should not be helping anyone because she does not care about patients. I was referred to Dr. Barclay by another doctor and she told me TO MY FACE that I was a burden to the medical field. Her staff did not collect the proper paperwork for my appointment so I was yelled by Dr. Barclay. After my appointment with this women she continued to bad mouth me in front of her staff AND waiting area saying that she would not treat me. I wouldn't send my worst enemy to see her. I have a RA and it is very painful. She didn't care. She should look into a new field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2014
She deserves a 0 not even a 1 star dr!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She wrote that my poor grandmother was just looking for drugs in her file. Mayo Clinic told us this. ..they also questioned why she gave the treatment she did. When we told her we were going to Mayo she actually said. .. they don't treat back pain...we were there for a nerve that was trapped by collapsed vertebrae...A bit more than just back pain. What a terrible dr. .mayo operated and basically fixed my sweet grandmother. I hate to think of what would have happened had we kept allowing Dr. Barclay to mess around. Horrible bedside manner and forgot to tell a diabetic very serious instructions after procedures. She never returned several calls and claimed she never got them...too bad we had confirmation from her nursing staff that she received the messages. Don't waste your time...find a real caring dr that doesn't text on her cell during her 5 minute visit with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2013
Not caring whatsoever.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this Doctor. She is, to be simply put, extremely rude, and makes herself seem like a very uncaring person. I was a translator for my mother who does not speak English, only Spanish. I'm not sure whether she really hated the fact that she had to wait for me to translate, or if she is just geniunenly rude, my guess would have to be both. My mother had pain right after an injection she had gotten from this doctor, and when I asked her about this she looked at me like I was crazy or stupid. She said "I don't know about this, she told me her left, so don't ask me." What kind of a response is that? She made me feel extremely stupid for asking a couple of questions, and made me feel extremely rushed. Get another doctor, she is not gentle nor caring in any way whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Find another Doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
She is very rude. Her bedside manor is atrocious.She should not be a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2011
Find Someone Else if you are in real pain!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am not sure Dr. Barclay has a caring bone in her body! She is rude and was even texting several times during my apts! She doesn't seem to know what real pain is and has no concept of what a patient is going through. She is so cold and it doesn't look ike th eoffice is put together very well. Test resuts are lost even after confirming they recieved them. Calls are not returned and never documented. The nurses are great but she is as cold as ice! If you are in serious pain go elsewhere. She is in the wong field!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joanna Barclay, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elgin, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Sebastian Guman

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Kim

26 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Priti Singh

17 years experience

3.0 of 5