The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joanna Borowicz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joanna Borowicz?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joanna Borowicz?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Best dr ever had

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

Dr Borowicz- you can't go wrong!!

Dr Borowicz is the best! Her nurse Angie is also excellent. They genuinely care and will go the extra mile to get you healthy! I've been a patient for over 1o years and moved both my kids to her as soon as they turned 16. She's amazing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Excellent Doctor!

I have been a patient of Dr Borowicz for over 10 years now and when my daughters were old enough, I transitioned them both to her as well. She is a wonderful, thorough, caring doctor who spends as much time as needed with a patient to make sure you understand and are comfortable with what she's saying.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Transition

I recently had an appointment with Dr. Borowicz. I waited for over an hour to see her. I waited because I knew they were under a new company "DuPage Medical". Their transition is not easy for them. Learning new protocals and taking on new patients. The girls in the front were being yelled at and people were down right rude to them. I'm sorry, but that's not necessary. They are under stress and a little common courtesy would go a long way. When I finally got to see the Dr. I was very pleased with her and her nurse Angie. Both were very professional and trying to make the best out of a bad situation. I will be going back to her as I really liked her.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2013

a "five star" DR.

I have been going to Dr. Borowicz for approx 3 yrs. now. I will not change doctors again! At 70 yrs. old, I no longer dread going for my Dr. visits. She remembers you, she chats and laughs with you. She is a good listener. Eventhough she speaks with a slight accent, Dr. Johanna explains things extremely well with outstanding command of the English language. A sweet sincere person with personality plus. If there was 5 stars, I would give her all five. Dr. Joanna enjoys her job.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2012

Great Dr

Great Dr. with an awesome bed side manner

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joanna Borowicz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Joliet, IL.

  • Dr. Sergei Kravets

    Dr. Sergei Kravets

    Family Medicine

    Joliet, IL 0 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    29
  • Dr. Michael Waszak

    Dr. Michael Waszak

    Family Medicine

    Joliet, IL 0 mi

    3.9
    (9)
    32
  • Dr. Stefan Nemeth

    Dr. Stefan Nemeth

    Family Medicine

    Joliet, IL 0 mi

    3.9
    (25)
    20