Dr. Joanna Delaney DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Kensington, MD

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Best doctor ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has been my dr since i was a young teenager and because of change in insurance, im very sad to have to search for a new dr. As a long term patient i dont have any complaints. Dr Delaney has been there for me thru it all to say the least!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2013
Great Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good at what she does. I have had many problems that other doctors did not take the time to properly diagnose. However, Dr. D did and a skin problem and ear problem I have had since childhood are now gone. Her staff and nurses are extremely kind as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely bad communications on important issues: not calling after serious tests; ridiculous explanations of the results. A lack of knowledge on almost every issue discussed; And, her lab was extremely confused and did the wrong blood work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Delaney a few times.First time while doing a minipulation she told me she does not like doing them.....ok so why do them them was my thought.Second time she was barely with me for 5 minutes dissmissed all my questions and practically ran out of the office. Third time for another minipulation she never showed up! Yikes....I will not go back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2009
Dr. Joanna Delaney, Kensington Md
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very complete in diagnosing your illness or pain.Looks for what all possible causes.Doesn't just try to isolate the problem to just one cause.Keeps good historical records of office visits, prescriptions, lab test reports, reasons for visit, treatments,etc.Doesn't hesitate to consult with other doctors about your problems.Keeps records of finding of other doctors (specialist) she refers you to.Does a very good job of checking to see if you are following her instructions after office visits. Will always return your phone calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 24th, 2009
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joanna Delaney, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kensington, MD.