ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joanna Delaney Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joanna Delaney?


13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

Best doctor ever!

She has been my dr since i was a young teenager and because of change in insurance, im very sad to have to search for a new dr. As a long term patient i dont have any complaints. Dr Delaney has been there for me thru it all to say the least!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2013

Great Doctor!

Very good at what she does. I have had many problems that other doctors did not take the time to properly diagnose. However, Dr. D did and a skin problem and ear problem I have had since childhood are now gone. Her staff and nurses are extremely kind as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2012

Extremely bad communications on important issues: not calling after serious tests; ridiculous explanations of the results. A lack of knowledge on almost every issue discussed; And, her lab was extremely confused and did the wrong blood work.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2012

I have seen Dr. Delaney a few times.First time while doing a minipulation she told me she does not like doing them.....ok so why do them them was my thought.Second time she was barely with me for 5 minutes dissmissed all my questions and practically ran out of the office. Third time for another minipulation she never showed up! Yikes....I will not go back!

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2009

Dr. Joanna Delaney, Kensington Md

Very complete in diagnosing your illness or pain.Looks for what all possible causes.Doesn't just try to isolate the problem to just one cause.Keeps good historical records of office visits, prescriptions, lab test reports, reasons for visit, treatments,etc.Doesn't hesitate to consult with other doctors about your problems.Keeps records of finding of other doctors (specialist) she refers you to.Does a very good job of checking to see if you are following her instructions after office visits. Will always return your phone calls.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2014

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2010

Easy Appointment
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joanna Delaney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kensington, MD.

  • Dr. Steven Schwartz

    Dr. Steven Schwartz

    Family Medicine

    Kensington, MD 0 mi

    4.5
    (9)
    22
  • Dr. Asha Subramanian

    Dr. Asha Subramanian

    Family Medicine

    Kensington, MD 0 mi

    4.3
    (21)
    17
  • Dr. Bradley Hunter

    Dr. Bradley Hunter

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Kensington, MD 0 mi

    3.8
    (13)
    18