ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joanna Poniatowicz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.9
  • 29
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joanna Poniatowicz?

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

Great doc

Posted on March 20th, 2013

100% vouch for this doctor. very professional and kind person!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2012

Busy practice so its normal you have to wait, but its totally. Great worth it. Good Dr.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Unprofessional

Posted on December 9th, 2011

I arrived for my first appointment & the door was locked with people waiting in the hall. I heard them say she was running late. Well she did not call me to tell me my appointment would be delayed. The people before me had been waiting for over a hour. She has no clue what she is doing.She didn't even have the patience to listen, just wrote the prescriptions. I will not be returning.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on July 4th, 2011

Great person, great doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best psychiatrist i have ever had!

Posted on July 3rd, 2011

She is the best psychiatrist i have ever had! Incredibly professional and kind person. Thank you very much for help!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Person

Posted on October 1st, 2010

No Skills Destroyed My Life She Is A Terrible Doctor

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2010

Our visit lasting about 15-20 minutes and she wasn't accurate in diagnosing a problem. We waited for 40 minutes, and there were 3 or 4 more patients who probably waited for more than an hour.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great!

Posted on April 17th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 14th, 2010

I found Dr. Poniatowicz to be incredibly unprofessional. She scheduled an appointment for my son, who suffers from bipolar disorder, at 10:00 a.m. on a Saturday morning. She did not show up to her office until 11:05 a.m. When my son got upset for having to wait so long, she told us that she would not see him again after this appointment. First of all, I found it odd that a psychiatrist, who is supposed to specialize in personality disorders, cannot deal with a little bit of impatience. If she cannot handle a patient's impatience, how can she effectively handle his more serious disorders, like bipolar personality disorder? Furthermore, she ended up messing up the one service she did perform for us. She mixed up the dosage amounts on two of his medications! And these are not aspirin-strength medications; these are strong medications, like lithium, where taking the wrong dosage could be incredibly harmful, even deadly. I would NOT reccomend this psychiatrist because she cannot relate to her patients, and her carelessness could be incredibly harmful to patients.

Promptness
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joanna Poniatowicz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Park Ridge, IL.