Dr. Jo May MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Tawas City, MI

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
horrible staff (receptionistI
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. studley herself was not too bad but staff was horrible. receptionist is completely rude and refused to see children while telling wife she overreacts. kids misdiagnosed with whatever going around at time. Daughter had pneumonia and was shrugged off with just common cold had to go to E.R. several hours after improper diagnoses. Dr. Studley was great but usually seen PA instead of Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
V
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2013
Mother
Wait time
56 minutes
I moved to Norther mi recently I needed a pediatrician for my b3 yr old. Went in was told I needed to fill out application. I did the girl said the Doc will look at it and they will get back nothing I call the woman said the doc JS looked it over and said my daughter is not a good fit. what? I asked what that meant and she replied we don't have to tell you I replied I think you should and she hung up on me! I have never been treated so badly. I wonder what other children she has done this to and what all the children have in common? They have not heard the last about this!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2013
Worst dr ever
She needs to learn a better bedside manner and have better staff. We all can't be perfect. Moms are busy people and can't remember everything. Missed one appointment and then she refused to see my son. Why punish my son? He's 4 months old, he didn't do anything wrong. Be a little more compassionate lady.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jo is amazing. She is knowledgeable, realistic, funny, great with my kids, and great with me. As a new mom I never felt odd calling her office with all of my questions. Her office staff is also very helpful as is her FNP. She is awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased with every aspect of Dr. Jo's office. From the receptionist to the nurses, to Dr. Jo herself. I feel very comfortable with her and her office. It is a very welcoming atmosphere and they really have a heart for children!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2009
We love Dr. Jo
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While this is a small community and there are not a lot of pediatricians to choose from I was so pleased with Dr Jo. I am from a larger city and used to being able to check doctors out but I was so happy with Dr Jo. First (and most important) she has a wonderful bedside manner. I never felt like she was rushing us out. She is extremely knowledgeable and has well rounded bakcground. She truly cares for her patients. We have recently moved and I'm so disappointed that she will not be our doctor any more! I would recommend anyone going to her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2016

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jo May, MD is similar to this 1 Doctor near Tawas City, MI.