ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jo May Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jo May?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jo May?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

horrible staff (receptionistI

dr. studley herself was not too bad but staff was horrible. receptionist is completely rude and refused to see children while telling wife she overreacts. kids misdiagnosed with whatever going around at time. Daughter had pneumonia and was shrugged off with just common cold had to go to E.R. several hours after improper diagnoses. Dr. Studley was great but usually seen PA instead of Dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2015

V

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2013

Mother

I moved to Norther mi recently I needed a pediatrician for my b3 yr old. Went in was told I needed to fill out application. I did the girl said the Doc will look at it and they will get back nothing I call the woman said the doc JS looked it over and said my daughter is not a good fit. what? I asked what that meant and she replied we don't have to tell you I replied I think you should and she hung up on me! I have never been treated so badly. I wonder what other children she has done this to and what all the children have in common? They have not heard the last about this!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2013

Worst dr ever

She needs to learn a better bedside manner and have better staff. We all can't be perfect. Moms are busy people and can't remember everything. Missed one appointment and then she refused to see my son. Why punish my son? He's 4 months old, he didn't do anything wrong. Be a little more compassionate lady.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2012

Dr. Jo is amazing. She is knowledgeable, realistic, funny, great with my kids, and great with me. As a new mom I never felt odd calling her office with all of my questions. Her office staff is also very helpful as is her FNP. She is awesome!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2011

I am very pleased with every aspect of Dr. Jo's office. From the receptionist to the nurses, to Dr. Jo herself. I feel very comfortable with her and her office. It is a very welcoming atmosphere and they really have a heart for children!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2009

We love Dr. Jo

While this is a small community and there are not a lot of pediatricians to choose from I was so pleased with Dr Jo. I am from a larger city and used to being able to check doctors out but I was so happy with Dr Jo. First (and most important) she has a wonderful bedside manner. I never felt like she was rushing us out. She is extremely knowledgeable and has well rounded bakcground. She truly cares for her patients. We have recently moved and I'm so disappointed that she will not be our doctor any more! I would recommend anyone going to her!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jo May is similar to the following 1 Doctors near Tawas City, MI.

  • Dr. Josip Petani

    Pediatrics

    Tawas City, MI 0.30 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29