ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joanne Hinson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joanne Hinson?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joanne Hinson?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2013

best ob-gyn i've ever had

could never find anything like her now that we moved here in california where its soooo difficult to find a really good doctor that still accepts new patients. she has been my doctor when i lived in utah for 6 years and i couldn't be any happier. She delivered our first baby and it was such a great experience. always willing to listen and takes time to answer all the questions unlike other doctors that are always in a hurry and never had any problems getting a schedule w her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2012

Annoyed

I felt like she was annoyed to be seeing me and that I was wasting her time. I felt uncomfortable and NOT cared about at all. She was not rude, but it seemed like she wanted to be rude to me. I was calm and nice to her but felt she wished she didn't have to have to deal with seeing me at all. I felt like an intruder in her day and hated that. Terrible visit, I hope she isn't that inconsiderate to all her patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2012

Where were you when I started going to Dr.!!!

Wish I had known her 25 years ago. Best experience I have had in a Dr.'s office! Willing to take time and answer questions. Very personable and caring.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2011

First Visit was great

New to the state and the area, I needed to have my annual and Dr. Hinson was not only in my network, but came highly recommended. Her office got me in for an appointment within a week!!! The wait was short, and the staff was very warm, welcoming and professional. My annual went smoothly, was very comfortable (as can be), and felt taken care of. All of my questions were answered and addressed promptly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

Exceptional OBGYN

After two years and 4 other OBGYN's, within 5 minutes of our first appointment Dr. Hinson identified what no other doctor even considered. (I had been reporting abnormalities all along the way) After identifying a cyst on my ovary, she continued to monitor it over the course of 6 weeks. After the 6 weeks she scheduled a diagnostic laparoscopic procedure, which ended up turing into a surgery, which she did using the da vinci minimally invasive surgical device. The surgery went perfectly and she was able to save my reproductive functionality even after removing 4 cyst including the right ovary. She is amazing.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2010

I started with Joanne for infertility and then she was my doctor for both of my first two children. She no longer delivers babies and I was so sad not to be able to go to her with my third. Her bedside manner is terrific. She takes time with you but isn't so chatty that the office gets backed up. She was open to my ideas on natural birthing and supportive of my needs. She is compassionate and caring. I highly recommend her. Her nurse is also very kind and helpful. They were always willing to help me with what I needed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 18th, 2009

Only have been to her once so far, but very nice and she seems like she knows what she's doing.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joanne Hinson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

  • Dr. Jason Johnson

    Dr. Jason Johnson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (81)
    23
  • Dr. Stephen Voss

    Dr. Stephen Voss

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (56)
    36
  • Dr. Jonathan Daniels

    Dr. Jonathan Daniels

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (28)
    27