ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joanne Kinney Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 16
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joanne Kinney?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Great Help

Posted on March 31st, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Kinney for nearly 15 years. She spends a lot of time with me going over symptoms, lab work, medications, even non-medical interventions I can use for discomfort. She is very knowledgeable but stays within her comfort zone as a general practioner. She does not hesitate to refer to a specialist on some issues, and coordinates care with those physicians. She has the greatest bedside manner, willing to give you the time you need and fully discuss any issues you bring up. I trust her, trust her decisions and guidance.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor - lame lab - poor staff

Posted on February 6th, 2017

Dr. Kinney is a great doctor. She is extremely thorough and takes a lot of time reviewing results and explaining treatment options. Overall, I have had a very good experience with her as a doctor. Her staff is another matter entirely. They can be less than helpful and are sometimes snotty and rude on the phone. I also had a bad experience with her lab.They duplicated tests (drawing much more blood than they really needed) which resulted in additional charges for me. I just use another lab now. My attitude is office staff come and go - but a really good doctor is hard to find and if you are looking for a very experienced, thorough, careful doctor who will take the time to really investigate your health concerns and give you a correct diagnosis and thorough treatment plan - Dr. Kinney is for you!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2012

This office seems to have a lot of trouble getting lab results. Twice with me and once with my wife. On my first vist she had to go on line to find them from my old Dr all the time complaining about Quest. So I used her suggested labcorp and they lost most of my results and some very important results for my wife. Now , I know this isn't all her fault but she must bear some responsibility .I don't think I will continue to use this office even tho it is difficult to change doctors.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Earned my trust in one visit

Posted on July 5th, 2011

I've only been to Dr. Kinney one time but she was very thorough in this first office visit, really taking time to know my specific conditions and adjusting medications only on an as needed basis.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Family Physician

Posted on June 3rd, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Kinney for nearly 15 years. She spends a lot of time with me going over symptoms, lab work, medications, even non-medical interventions I can use for discomfort. She is very knowledgeable but stays within her comfort zone as a general practioner. She does not hesitate to refer to a specialist on some issues, and coordinates care with those physicians. She has the greatest bedside manner, willing to give you the time you need and fully discuss any issues you bring up. I trust her, trust her decisions and guidance.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2009

Dr. Kinney is always available to me when ever I need her. She is very conservative in her treament and was able to diagnose a serious condition that was misdiagnosed from other doctors.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joanne Kinney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Damascus, MD.