The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joanne Parks Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joanne Parks?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joanne Parks?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
5 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Experience with Dr. Parks

Dr. Parks literally saved my life after years of treatment by another psychiatrist who led the bandwagon on recovered memories. Dr. Park led me out of the darkness and back to living a normal, productive life surrounded by my family and friends. Words cannot express the gratitude I have for her and that she was willing to work with me when the previous psychiatrist wanted to dump me because my insurance ran out.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2012

.

Dr. Parks is not only a brilliant physician, she is also extremely compassionate. I cannot say enough about how truly amazing she is.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2012

Dr Parks is exceptional and helped save my life, literally. When I wad in a bad place and hospitalized I was fortunate that she was assigned to me.Anytime I told my first psychiatrist something was going on she would hand me another Rx. Dr Parks talks to me, she uses her amazing skills as a therapist to help me come up with reasonable solutions. She is compassionate, comforting and easy to talk with about anything.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2012

Dr. Parks is an exceptional psychiatrist. If it weren't for Dr. Parks, I don't know how I would have survived the damage done to me by my previous psychiatrist. I would not and have not hesitated in recommending her to other people.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2009

Exceptionally compassionate,professional,brilliant psychiatrist. This physician is at the top of her field and is truly a rare find as she actually does psychotherapy and genuinely practices medicine as both an art and science to the benefit of her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

2.3 Rating

September 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joanne Parks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Barrington, IL.

  • Dr. Kathryn Singer

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Barrington, IL 0.64 mi

    17
  • Dr. Nancy Schell

    Psychiatry

    Barrington, IL 1.12 mi

    5.0
    (8)
  • Dr. Joseph McNally

    Psychiatry

    Barrington, IL 1.12 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    22