Dr. Joanne Parks MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Barrington, IL

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    92%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Experience with Dr. Parks
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parks literally saved my life after years of treatment by another psychiatrist who led the bandwagon on recovered memories. Dr. Park led me out of the darkness and back to living a normal, productive life surrounded by my family and friends. Words cannot express the gratitude I have for her and that she was willing to work with me when the previous psychiatrist wanted to dump me because my insurance ran out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parks is not only a brilliant physician, she is also extremely compassionate. I cannot say enough about how truly amazing she is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Parks is exceptional and helped save my life, literally. When I wad in a bad place and hospitalized I was fortunate that she was assigned to me.Anytime I told my first psychiatrist something was going on she would hand me another Rx. Dr Parks talks to me, she uses her amazing skills as a therapist to help me come up with reasonable solutions. She is compassionate, comforting and easy to talk with about anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parks is an exceptional psychiatrist. If it weren't for Dr. Parks, I don't know how I would have survived the damage done to me by my previous psychiatrist. I would not and have not hesitated in recommending her to other people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Exceptionally compassionate,professional,brilliant psychiatrist. This physician is at the top of her field and is truly a rare find as she actually does psychotherapy and genuinely practices medicine as both an art and science to the benefit of her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 29th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joanne Parks, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Barrington, IL.