ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joanne Parks Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.8
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joanne Parks?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Experience with Dr. Parks

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

Dr. Parks literally saved my life after years of treatment by another psychiatrist who led the bandwagon on recovered memories. Dr. Park led me out of the darkness and back to living a normal, productive life surrounded by my family and friends. Words cannot express the gratitude I have for her and that she was willing to work with me when the previous psychiatrist wanted to dump me because my insurance ran out.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

.

Posted on November 12th, 2012

Dr. Parks is not only a brilliant physician, she is also extremely compassionate. I cannot say enough about how truly amazing she is.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2012

Dr Parks is exceptional and helped save my life, literally. When I wad in a bad place and hospitalized I was fortunate that she was assigned to me.Anytime I told my first psychiatrist something was going on she would hand me another Rx. Dr Parks talks to me, she uses her amazing skills as a therapist to help me come up with reasonable solutions. She is compassionate, comforting and easy to talk with about anything.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2012

Dr. Parks is an exceptional psychiatrist. If it weren't for Dr. Parks, I don't know how I would have survived the damage done to me by my previous psychiatrist. I would not and have not hesitated in recommending her to other people.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2009

Exceptionally compassionate,professional,brilliant psychiatrist. This physician is at the top of her field and is truly a rare find as she actually does psychotherapy and genuinely practices medicine as both an art and science to the benefit of her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joanne Parks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Barrington, IL.