The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joanne Simpson Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joanne Simpson?


20 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

July 30th, 2016

Too rushed an exam.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2014

Look elsewhere
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

May 8th, 2014

Unacceptable Cancellation

Although calling Dr Simpson months in advance, I could only get a mid-morning appointment. This is very inconvenient for me as I work in Tysons Corner, at least 30 minutes away. Nonetheless, I made every attempt to arrive on time. But as I was 3 minutes past the 'grace' period due to heavy traffic, I was told Dr. Simpson would not be able to see me. This is unacceptable and I will pursue other options for my medical requirements.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2014

Do Not Recommend This Doctor To Anyone

Dr. Joanne Simpson was extremely unprofessional and my office visit was the worst I have ever had at any doctor's office! I had gone in for an annual dermatology skin check-up. She went out of her way to point out skin imperfections and suggest I come back for injection "fillers." The visit was very uncomfortable and I would not recommend her to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2012

Wonderfully exceptional experience!

I can't express how excited I am that we found this practice and Dr Simpson. My son had a skin condition that other pediatricians and dermatologists told us to wait for it to go away on its own. 5 mos later my poor son is still uncomfortable and embaressed at the sight of his arm. I find Associates in Dermatology and was able to get an appt with Dr Simpson.She is extremely professional, friendly and helpful. She diagnoses the condition immediately and treats our son right away. We are so relieved that he will not have to deal with a skin condition that other Drs dont know how to treat. I highly recommend Dr Simpson!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2011

Horrible Staff

I recently had an appointment with Dr. Simpson, and sadly to say this will be my last. There staff are by far the ruddest, unprofessional staff. The assistant Precious was very rude and didn't care to hear my concerns. I dont recommend this doctor to anyone!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joanne Simpson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alexandria, VA.

  • Dr. Anna Edhegard

    Dermatology, Residency

    Alexandria, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    4
  • Dr. Thomas Smith

    Dermatology

    Alexandria, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (8)
    45
  • Dr. David Bray

    Dermatology

    Alexandria, VA 0 mi

    3.7
    (10)
    15