ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joanne Tamburri Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.8
  • 31
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joanne Tamburri?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Spectacular

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Dr Tamburri is a brilliant skilled intuitive and caring physician who takes her calling very seriously. She's a professional yet warm and gifted doctor. If you're lucky enough to see her, you will know you've gotten the best there is!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor

Posted on December 20th, 2016

Doctor Tamburri has been my doctor for over 10 years. She is a very smart, knowledgeable woman with a great bedside manner. Being her patient for so many years I have seen her many occasions and she always follows up with results promptly after physicals or any testing. Her office is located accross from the hospital making it convienient to get further testing for any issues I've had. And she has ALWAYS set it up so that I can walk out of her office and get follow up tests done immediately. Her staff are always kind and efficient. Her nurse is always in a good mood and is very personable. I would and have recomended Dr. Tamburri to many friends and family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

CODER AT NYP/LAWRENCE HOSPITAL

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 15th, 2016

Dr. Tamburri did not make any eye contact because she was too busy plugging information into the computer. She was annoyed because I could not hear her and asked her to repeat what she said( meanwhile she had her back turned to me when she spoke). Every time I have had an appointment I have had to wait quite a while. Dr. Tamburri always has the same excuse, "oh I had a patient in sepsis". Learn a new line, your patients are as stupid as you think. Not personable at all, and very snooty. Her staff is just as rude. Her nurse, an older woman, is also very curt and short with her responses, like she can't be bothered. I don't understand why individuals who do not like to work or help people choose these professions. It is extremely disappointing.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love her!

Posted on February 16th, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Compassionate, caring and smart

Posted on September 13th, 2011

While her phone staff is not polite or especially good, this Dr is worth the hastle. She will call at night and on weekends if you need her. Highly recommend. Smart and up to date.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Three Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joanne Tamburri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near White Plains, NY.