Dr. Joannie Sun MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Newport Beach, CA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 8.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sun is very professional and she listens. She had suggestions and options for follow-up. She made me feel comfortable and not self conscious.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
A very caring and professional doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleases that we all switched to Dr. Sun!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2013
Perfect Specialist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Joannie is very bright...but more importantly she takes an infinite amount of time to hear your problems and offers realistic solutions. Her soothing voice is relaxing as she gives you the best options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Whole Body Skin Exam
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great personality and bedside manner, which in my experience, is a rare quality with specialists. She performed my skin exam professionally and addressed all of my concerns. She also took the time to make a few recommendations and to put together some samples of products to help with some skin issues. Overall, a great experience and I would highly recommend her. Her support staff however, need a bit more social skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2011
THE BEST!!!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sun is a brilliant healer and diagnostician. She speaks in laymen's terms with kindness and compassion. Highly intelligent and knowledgeable. Very sweet and accommodating. Gives her patients all the time they need. A patient never feels rushed. Over a 35 year span in Newport Beach, I have seen 4 'top' dermatologists. I can say without hesitation that Dr. Sun is THE BEST. She is not, in the least, monitarily driven. She has honor and integrity. This is the only review I have ever given for a doctor and I submit this review proudly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2011
Awesome
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a variety of sists, sun spots and other facial skin issues and had been quoted up to $3,600 to fix and warned that my dark skin would spot. Dr. Sun used three different techniques and eliminated all issues in a single office visit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2010
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor, knowledgeable, kind, informative, giving the highest quality of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
Excellent Doctor - HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sun is an excellent physician and diagnostician. A very sweet and assuming lady ... she listens ... and she gives you the time you require. I never feel rushed. I have great confidence in her expertise as both a Dermatoligist and Internist ... most knowledgeable. Very bright lady. I would highly recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joannie Sun, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.