Dr. Joaquim Noronha MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Somerset, NJ

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    37%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never recommend this doctor to anyone. His bedside manners are the worst. He is not knowledgable and could not answer any questions that I had. He has the attitude that you do what he tells you and you are not to ask any questions or have any concerns. His staff was pleasant and the wait time was prompt but that's it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
Avoid this doctor at all costs!!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Noronha seeking help for my diabetes. I had very limited insurance at the time and asked if I could set up a payment plan (as with a previous doctor). He was not interested, stating I had to pay everything in full up front - thee would be no payment plan. All this doctor cares about is the money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2010
Wait time
40.0 minutes
HORRENDOUS SERVICETHE DOCTOR AND THE STAFF ARE ABSOLUTELYNOT RELIABLE..THEY WILL NOT RETURN CALLS..DR TAKES A BREAK FOR COUPLE OF DAYS CANNOT REFILL PRESCRIPTIONS ONLY WHEN HE RETURNS THAT TOO MAY BE..AVOID AT ALL COST..IF U CARE FOR THE PERSON U TAKE CARE AND ALSO SPREAD THE WORD AROUND..I DID
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I see several specialists and honestly, the staff and Dr. Noronha are the absolute best. I can always get an appointment because they are flexible, always get an answer and never wait. Dr. Noronha spends time and explains things in simple terms and is always accessible. Again, cant say enough wonderful things about dr noronha and his staff and how my life and health have improved because of him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Noronha is very good endocrinologist. He treats my thyroid problem and diabetes. He is very patient and understanding. His office staff is excellent too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 8th, 2014

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joaquim Noronha, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Somerset, NJ.