ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joaquim Noronha Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joaquim Noronha?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joaquim Noronha?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2013

I would never recommend this doctor to anyone. His bedside manners are the worst. He is not knowledgable and could not answer any questions that I had. He has the attitude that you do what he tells you and you are not to ask any questions or have any concerns. His staff was pleasant and the wait time was prompt but that's it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2011

Avoid this doctor at all costs!!!

I came to Dr. Noronha seeking help for my diabetes. I had very limited insurance at the time and asked if I could set up a payment plan (as with a previous doctor). He was not interested, stating I had to pay everything in full up front - thee would be no payment plan. All this doctor cares about is the money.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2010

HORRENDOUS SERVICETHE DOCTOR AND THE STAFF ARE ABSOLUTELYNOT RELIABLE..THEY WILL NOT RETURN CALLS..DR TAKES A BREAK FOR COUPLE OF DAYS CANNOT REFILL PRESCRIPTIONS ONLY WHEN HE RETURNS THAT TOO MAY BE..AVOID AT ALL COST..IF U CARE FOR THE PERSON U TAKE CARE AND ALSO SPREAD THE WORD AROUND..I DID

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2010

I see several specialists and honestly, the staff and Dr. Noronha are the absolute best. I can always get an appointment because they are flexible, always get an answer and never wait. Dr. Noronha spends time and explains things in simple terms and is always accessible. Again, cant say enough wonderful things about dr noronha and his staff and how my life and health have improved because of him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2009

Dr. Noronha is very good endocrinologist. He treats my thyroid problem and diabetes. He is very patient and understanding. His office staff is excellent too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joaquim Noronha is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Somerset, NJ.

  • Dr. Mukesh Singh

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Somerset, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (34)
    32
  • Dr. Kataneh Maleki

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology

    Somerset, NJ 0.25 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    25
  • Dr. Chirag Shah

    Dr. Chirag Shah

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Somerset, NJ 0.25 mi

    3.3
    (9)
    19