ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joaquin Arciniegas Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joaquin Arciniegas?


10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2014

Patient

Dr. Arciniegas is a wonderful cardiologist as well as a wonderful person. I don't believe I would still be alive to write this review without the knowledgeable care I received from Dr. Arciniegas. I had A-Fib, fluid around my heart and pericardium, fluid in and around my lungs, and other serious problems. Dr. Arciniegas was able to get the A-Fib under control with Tikosyn. Only cardiologists can prescribe Tikosyn, and they have to be certified to do so. Dr. Arciniegas is certified. I am also taking Xarelto blood thinner and other medications. Dr. Arciniegas and his staff are all efficient, personable, and caring. I rate them 4 stars out of 4, and even higher. I rate them 4 stars out of 4 for ease of appointment, promptness, courteous staff, accurate diagnosis, bedside manner, spending time with me, and following up after visit when necessary.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2014

Chairman & CEO

When I first met Dr. Arciniegas, my wife and I both felt that he really cares for his patients. I have never me a doctor that appeared to be more caring than Dr. Arciniegas. I would definitely recommend Dr. Arciniegas to others. In my opinion, he is the greatest.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2010

Joaquin Arciniegas

"Dr. Arci" is the most knowlegeable, most personable, most helpful, most caring, cardiologist is the entire SouthEast.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2010

Kitty L. Snow

One of the best Doctors I have ever known. Will not give up until he has the problem solved. Excellent bedside manner.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2010

great cardiologist limited only by the facilities

Great bedside manner and ability to explain the issues. Did an EP study on me and it was almost a pleasure. LOL

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2010

Great Cardiologist and Wonderful person

Dr. Arci came to St. Vincent's in the middle of the night when my wife was brought in to the ER with Cardiac failure/Resp.arrest. She was "jump started" over 18 times by Vestavia Hills Station 5 Paramedics and the ER staff. Dr. Arci came to the MICU and took over like an angel. I truly believe he was sent by our Holy Father Divine, God Almighty to help my wife. She is recovered completely from her heart problems related to MRSA infection and a drug overdose from UAB hospital that had discharged her less than 12hours earlier before her heart attack. Dr. Arci is fine Doctor and a great person. He is kind and compassionate and has a wonderful manner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joaquin Arciniegas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. W Watford Jr

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    34
  • Dr. Jose Osorio

    Dr. Jose Osorio

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.6
    (51)
    11
  • Dr. Joseph Newman

    Dr. Joseph Newman

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    30