Dr. Joaquin Arciniegas MD Patient Reviews

  • Interventional Cardiology Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2014
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Arciniegas is a wonderful cardiologist as well as a wonderful person. I don't believe I would still be alive to write this review without the knowledgeable care I received from Dr. Arciniegas. I had A-Fib, fluid around my heart and pericardium, fluid in and around my lungs, and other serious problems. Dr. Arciniegas was able to get the A-Fib under control with Tikosyn. Only cardiologists can prescribe Tikosyn, and they have to be certified to do so. Dr. Arciniegas is certified. I am also taking Xarelto blood thinner and other medications. Dr. Arciniegas and his staff are all efficient, personable, and caring. I rate them 4 stars out of 4, and even higher. I rate them 4 stars out of 4 for ease of appointment, promptness, courteous staff, accurate diagnosis, bedside manner, spending time with me, and following up after visit when necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2014
Chairman & CEO
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first met Dr. Arciniegas, my wife and I both felt that he really cares for his patients. I have never me a doctor that appeared to be more caring than Dr. Arciniegas. I would definitely recommend Dr. Arciniegas to others. In my opinion, he is the greatest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2010
Joaquin Arciniegas
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Dr. Arci" is the most knowlegeable, most personable, most helpful, most caring, cardiologist is the entire SouthEast.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2010
Kitty L. Snow
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best Doctors I have ever known. Will not give up until he has the problem solved. Excellent bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2010
great cardiologist limited only by the facilities
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner and ability to explain the issues. Did an EP study on me and it was almost a pleasure. LOL
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2010
Great Cardiologist and Wonderful person
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Arci came to St. Vincent's in the middle of the night when my wife was brought in to the ER with Cardiac failure/Resp.arrest. She was "jump started" over 18 times by Vestavia Hills Station 5 Paramedics and the ER staff. Dr. Arci came to the MICU and took over like an angel. I truly believe he was sent by our Holy Father Divine, God Almighty to help my wife. She is recovered completely from her heart problems related to MRSA infection and a drug overdose from UAB hospital that had discharged her less than 12hours earlier before her heart attack. Dr. Arci is fine Doctor and a great person. He is kind and compassionate and has a wonderful manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joaquin Arciniegas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.