Dr. Joaquin Aristimuno MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Sarasota, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2017
Such a great doctor!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff doing paper work- are not friendly- they seem efficient. But if the doctor and back office staff had the attitude of the front office I never would have returned! In fact when I was greeted by a young man working the back office I told him his was the first friendly face I had seen here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My condition was not unusual, I'm sure, but he was patient and understanding of my discomfort. He had to try a few simpler things for the process of elimination before moving on to more expansive and expensive testing (as I have don't have insurance). The final outcome was that everything is normal and the condition was resolved. I was pleased with his staff and services and would recommend him to anyone that asks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Fantastic Doctor !!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to many Doctors over the years, but Dr. A is one of the best. He took time to listen to me and has a great bed side manner. I can recommend him without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i went to a different doctor with the flu / sinus infection and got no relief. Doctor Aristimuno was able to get me well very quickly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
The WORST!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible money grubbing Dr!!! Never again will I see this guy. Beware!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Efficient, Friendly, and Fantastic!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Walking into the Sarasota Medical Center felt a lot like visiting Grandma's house--the environment was warm and friendly, the staff was courteous, and everyone seemed genuinely interested in me. I was seen extremely quickly and treated kindly throughout, which is something considering I'm quite the persnickety patient! Dr. A is an extremely friendly and professional doctor who took the time to listen to what I had to say and made me feel like an actual person and not just another cog in his wheel of patients. I don't think I've ever looked forward to going to the doctors so much. A truly fantastic experience, and a truly kindhearted doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aristimuno's office provided a welcome relief to me while on vacation in the Sarasota area. I was refused an injection for my arthritic knee after going to several "urgent care centers" and even the Sarasota E.R. Dr Aristimuno and his pleasant staff were very perceptive to my distress and understood immediately the severity of my problem away from home. It was truly a pleasure to be treated by such a competent and capable physician whose knowledge and experience enabled him to deliver my cortisone injection.

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aristimuno was very sweet with my 4 year old, prompt and caring with his needs. He was very personable and the staff was incredible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Caring & Efficient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are snowbirds. After doing our homework on several MD review sites, we chose to see Doctors Mason (first visit) and Aristimuno (follow-up visit). As others have mentioned, the staff is amazingly friendly and efficient—other than one unsmiling assistant who took vitals, but we did mention this to the doctor, so hopefully the office will soon be 100% friendly! The wait time was quick, the doctor was attentive, the checkout is a precision machine in action. Very happy (and fortunate) with our choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
Dr. A
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found "Dr. A" when I was sick and had trouble booking appointments at other Doctors. It was easy and comforting to reach his office. The receptionist was friendly, upbeat and very courteous to me. It was a breath of fresh air to be treated warmly and to be able to book an appointment the same day. I was greeted nicely as I entered the office and instructed on how to sign in. I waited only a few minutes and was escorted to a room. I wish the medical assistants who were taking my temp, and blood pressure and other measurements, were more friendly. They did their jobs fine, they just don't seem to smile or act as warmly as the receptionist and the doctor. When Doctor Aristimuno came in he was nice, warm and listened well. He treated me with respect and answered my questions. He prescribed treatment and thought carefully about what was appropriated for me specifically. I found him to be a unique doctor that cares and follows through. That was my experience and I'm glad I found such a doctor that where I can make appointments quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Dr. Aristimuno and his staff were friendly, attentive, and caring. It was as great of an experience at a doctor's office that one can find. I felt that Dr. Aristimuno really cared about diagnosing my problem, I did not feel rushed or like just another patient. He also gave my son who tagged along special attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joaquin Aristimuno, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.