Neurologists
12 years of experience

Accepting new patients
115 Medical Cir
Ste 102
Athens, TX 75751
903-677-6006
Locations and availability (3)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

23

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.1875 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.9285714285714 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.9411764705882 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.1176470588235 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.1176470588235 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.0625 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 26 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by r Michael on Jul 11th, 2014

I love him. He diagnosed my Parkinsons. He helped me and was very caring and informative.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Feb 25th, 2013

Terrible! Wouldn't recommend to anyone! Besides not being able to understand a word he says, all he does is push pain pills until you're hooked on them! He's also very flirtatious!

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 20th, 2012

Very uncomfortable experience. Will never go back, nor will I recommend him to anybody.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  very caring, knowledgable doctor  |  show details
Sep 30th, 2011

I have been going to Dr. Mongare for several years with various problems and he is always up to date on the newest procedures and medicines to help me live with my pain. I lived on pain meds & injections for many yrs with a "pain specialist" before getting with Dr. Mongare- all I can say is he is GREAT-

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Sunne Armetta  |  show details
Feb 4th, 2011

He is a wonder doctor! He always is a caring kind doctor, He takes the time to listen to me. He takes care of my multiple sclerosis. I would always recommend him to my friends in ne4ed.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Terrible  |  show details
by Sunny on Feb 2nd, 2011

This doctor needs to be drug tested, takes so many narcotics he doesnt remember one minute to the next... A wreck

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Wonderful Doctor!  |  show details
by Karen Mancilla on Oct 4th, 2009

He is so down to earth with great bedsidemanner's,and I can talk to him about anything. He is so understanding.I recommend any and everybody to him.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  I SEE DR.MONGARE AS A LIFE SAVER!  |  show details
by MISTY MOULDER on Aug 14th, 2009

I DON'T KNOW WHERE I WOULD BE TODAY IF IT WAS NOT FOR DR.MONGARE AND HIS STAFF.HIMSELF AS WELL AS HIS STAFF ARE VERY CARING.I LOOK AT ALL OF THEM AS MY ANGELS FROM UP ABOVE.I AM VERY BLESSED TO HAVE SUCH A FINE TEAM WHO REALLY CARES.

  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  Ogamba  |  show details
Apr 17th, 2009

He is smart and a concerned doctor