Dr. Joby Joseph MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
only about money
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time I went to him..10 min of his time bent my arms and feet ...second time ..was suppose to do a emg...app was at 930 got in at 10 out by 1015..15 min..he gave me..I wasn't feelin good at had more things going on..wouldn't answer me..he did 10 min of test and said this is a lengthy test not going to finish it..wrote out a med ..he was over booked again..he's all about money..was very sad when I left there...won't answer questions ..and just leaves room..staff don't answer phones and will not call u back..last time I called they were suppose to call me back in a few min..never did...my doctor couldn't even get a hold of them 3 weeks went by ..nothing...when u go n..he's says.. why are u here ..everytime..Run from this guy...he will just make u feel even worse
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took my mother to Dr.Joseph and she was diagnosed to have myaesthenia gravis after she has been to two other doctors and she is doing well now ! Good office with good staff too !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff and the doctor were very kind to our elderly parents and we are very happy with this office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joseph is courteous, kind, thorough in his exam. Very considerate of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Excellent Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife had a rare disorder and went to my neurologist and Dr.Joseph is the one who made the correct diagnosis and we are very grateful to him !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2011
Greg Gordon
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joseph did not spend the time over two days to listen to my wife, her symptoms, and diagnose her disease. He stated her symptons were do to aniexty. When released from his care, we went straight to WVU Hospital and she was immedialely diagnosed with Guillains Barre Syndrome.We lost two days treatment for the disease dealing with Dr. Joseph. If we would have taken his recommendations, she could have had permanent disability or worse died.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2009
The best Medical Office in town !.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
We are very fortunate to have Dr.Joseph as our Neurologist !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joby Joseph, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hurricane, WV.

Doctor

Dr. Mahija Kottapalli

20 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Lewis

13 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sanjay Masilamani

15 years experience

4.0 of 5