Dr. Jocelyn Larocque DO Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Charlotte, NC

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2015
Do not recommend!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had to see another dermatologist and a plastic surgery after Dr. Larocque removed a large spot in my skin she though it might be cancer and left me with a big scar! I had many large spots removed before and none of them turned like the one Dr. Larocque removed. I was given zero instructions in how to care for the wound I was left with just to arrive home and see that I still had dark blood that had not been cleaned from the spot removed and that they put the band aid tape on top of the open wound. I called the office and tried to talk to Dr. Laroque but I believe she was too busy to care. I never receive a follow up call to ask how my wound was healing. I am not pick but I will never come back to this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr LaRocque! She is the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 10th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently saw Dr Laroque as a new patient for a complete annual skin exam and an evaluation of some bumps on my face that will not go away no matter what products I use. She just said they were "non-specific bumps" but did not discuss any treatment options. I believe there has to be some type of procedure that would eliminate these areas but nothing was discussed. The visit felt very rushed and when I briefly mentioned that I may be interested in botox she gave a short answer and left the room. I was not pleased and will not be returning
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 27th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a bit early for my appointment, but ended up sitting in a paper gown until literally an hour after my scheduled appointment. I had some spots removed and really was not provided any information as to how to care for the areas. Her bedside manner was lacking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr LaRocque is excellent! She was very organized and caring. She is the best dermatologist I have seen. She took the time to listen to me. My acne and skin is much better know and I will recommend her to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2010
Anderson Montross
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harris-LaRocque was very knowledgeable and kind. She spent time getting to know about me and my lifestyle. I would highly recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2014

3.7 of 5
May 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jocelyn Larocque, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.