The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jocelyn Ivie Is this you?
  • 65
  • 10
  • 3
  • 5
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jocelyn Ivie?


88 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

Dr. Ivie Did my hysterectomy and did an amazing job. That was 6 years ago

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Glad to have found Dr. Ivie

I consider myself fortunate to have been recommended to Dr. Ivie for a follow-up regarding a pelvic ultrasound that showed abnormal findings. From the moment I met Dr. Ivie, she put me at ease, spent a lot of time explaining the findings in simple terms, and did a follow-up examination. I left her office grateful for the appointment with her. I shall use Dr. Ivie as my gynecologist and would highly recommend her to others.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

the best dr ever

Love her she is awesome!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

Amazing doctor! Delivered all 3 of my babies via c-cection. Very caring and informative

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

Excellent doctor!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Dr. Ivie is the best, she is knowledgeable, kind and understanding. She takes such care of her patients, worth the wait.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Best doctor I've ever had, however, MA in the office leave a lot to be desired

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Wonderful. She really cares about her patients and takes her time so you never feel rushed even though she is very busy.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2013

Average of 1.5-2 hours per appt. Dr. Ivie did NOT deliver my baby after we changed hospitals just to go to her. She also did NOT 'round' on my once while I was in the hospital, nor did she even apologize for her associate (Dr. King) who sent me home from the hospital when I ended up delivering my baby within hours of my discharge. Lastly, she was late submitting my FMLA paperwork & caused me to not have job security during my leave. She obviously does NOT care about her patients & her extended wait times (with a 5-10 minute visit) is an example of this.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 21st, 2008

I found her "attention to detail" lacking

She made 2 major mistakes with me:1. She sent me to a mammogram while I was pregnant without explaining me the risk of this test. 2. She prescribed me birth control pills (Ortho Tri-Cyclen Lo ) that I was not suppose to take since Im still breastfeeding. Im very disappointed. I found her "attention to detail" lacking (.Maybe she's overworked...who knows...) Dr. Ivie blew in the room barely listen to me as she hurriedly checked me. The wait time is LONG, plan on staying in the waiting room 1.5 to 3 hrs. The front desk staffs at the South Rainbow location are rude, discourteous, and unwilling to return phone calls until closing time questions, and are just not very friendly. The staff could use some training in customer service and Dr. Ivie should go on a long vacation

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jocelyn Ivie is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henderson, NV.

  • Dr. Amit Garg

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Henderson, NV 0 mi

    4.6
    (84)
    16
  • Dr. Keith Brill

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Henderson, NV 0 mi

    4.4
    (57)
    17
  • Dr. Samantha Schoenhaus

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Henderson, NV 0 mi

    4.3
    (17)
    11