Dr. Jocelyn Ivie MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 82 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 32.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ivie Did my hysterectomy and did an amazing job. That was 6 years ago
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Glad to have found Dr. Ivie
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I consider myself fortunate to have been recommended to Dr. Ivie for a follow-up regarding a pelvic ultrasound that showed abnormal findings. From the moment I met Dr. Ivie, she put me at ease, spent a lot of time explaining the findings in simple terms, and did a follow-up examination. I left her office grateful for the appointment with her. I shall use Dr. Ivie as my gynecologist and would highly recommend her to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
the best dr ever
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love her she is awesome!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor! Delivered all 3 of my babies via c-cection. Very caring and informative
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ivie is the best, she is knowledgeable, kind and understanding. She takes such care of her patients, worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I've ever had, however, MA in the office leave a lot to be desired
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful. She really cares about her patients and takes her time so you never feel rushed even though she is very busy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Average of 1.5-2 hours per appt. Dr. Ivie did NOT deliver my baby after we changed hospitals just to go to her. She also did NOT 'round' on my once while I was in the hospital, nor did she even apologize for her associate (Dr. King) who sent me home from the hospital when I ended up delivering my baby within hours of my discharge. Lastly, she was late submitting my FMLA paperwork & caused me to not have job security during my leave. She obviously does NOT care about her patients & her extended wait times (with a 5-10 minute visit) is an example of this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 21st, 2008
I found her "attention to detail" lacking
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She made 2 major mistakes with me:1. She sent me to a mammogram while I was pregnant without explaining me the risk of this test. 2. She prescribed me birth control pills (Ortho Tri-Cyclen Lo ) that I was not suppose to take since Im still breastfeeding. Im very disappointed. I found her "attention to detail" lacking (.Maybe she's overworked...who knows...) Dr. Ivie blew in the room barely listen to me as she hurriedly checked me. The wait time is LONG, plan on staying in the waiting room 1.5 to 3 hrs. The front desk staffs at the South Rainbow location are rude, discourteous, and unwilling to return phone calls until closing time questions, and are just not very friendly. The staff could use some training in customer service and Dr. Ivie should go on a long vacation
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jocelyn Ivie, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Volker

18 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eddie Kemper

33 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shawna Kneesel

9 years experience

4.3 of 5