ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jodi Nickel Is this you?
  • 69
  • 2
  • 4
  • 3
  • 11

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jodi Nickel?


89 Ratings with 26 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

Pleasant personality, very knowledgeable and compassionate.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Dr Nickel is great! I can't understand the comment below as she is the only doctor in her office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Disappointed

Extremely poor bedside manner, disappointed because the other's in the office are very nice

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

Great People
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2015

She's great!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Very good staff. Dr nickels is thorough caring physician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

Finding a new Dr.

Very poor bedside manner

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2014

great experience

I generally avoid going to the doctor. But since it's been a few years I decided to go in for a check up. I was nervous and uncomfortable about the idea. Dr Nickel was great. She put me at ease so I was comfortable talking to her about any concerns I had. She was non judgemental and seemed to actually care about what I had to say.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2014

Dr Nickel is now a Bay Care Physician. Her practice has changed dramatically for the worse. You will have no input for your care and if you don't like it you will receive the "I won't be your doctor" letter that literally tells you not to call and discuss it with them because they won't speak to you about it. Her billing employee routinely overcharges, overbills, adds codes and is straight up rude and unhelpful. You will leave this office stressed and angry at the way they seem to be following Baycare's rigid protocol and not listening to what's really brought you into the office. It feels like being bullied. She acts like a Baycare employee who is not able to make her own decisions but must follow their predetermined, cookie cutter diag procedures. She has missed serious issues while worrying about hitting all the Baycare benchmarks. You should never leave a doctors office angry,upset,with elevated blood pressure and no solutions to what you came for. That is not good medical care and you are entitled to better treatment. This office will dump you with no regard to the effect it will have on your condition.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2014

Dr. Nickel is a Great doctor who is very easy to talk with.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2014

She is an excellent doctor and communicates well with me. She is kind and compassionate and I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2014

I honestly think she is the best doctor I've ever seen. She genuinely makes you feel like she cares about you. She is extremely knowledgeable and makes sure you get the best care that can be provided. I love this doctor!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jodi Nickel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Port Richey, FL.

  • Dr. Christina Stamoolis

    Dr. Christina Stamoolis

    Family Medicine

    New Port Richey, FL 0 mi

    4.9
    (13)
    6
  • Dr. Catherine Williams

    Family Medicine

    New Port Richey, FL 0 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    7
  • Dr. Laurie Folkman

    Dr. Laurie Folkman

    Family Medicine

    New Port Richey, FL 0 mi

    3.7
    (8)
    34