The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jodi Van Jura Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jodi Van Jura?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jodi Van Jura?

Ratings and Reviews

49 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 49 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Love this doctor!!!!!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

I have been with Jodi for over 10 years through thick and thin. She is simply an awesome doctor. I would, do recommend her and her office all the time. She is the best doctor I've had in 64 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Been going to her for many years. She is very caring and always about her patient's health

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2013

New patient

I am a new male patient and must admit that I am rather reluctant to go to the doctor on a regular basis. Going to someone as knowledgeable and friendly as Dr. Van Jura makes it all the easier for me. Plus it doesn't hurt that she is very easy on the eyes:)

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 10th, 2012

Tell the staff to take your co-pay!

Over a ten dollar co-pay the office staff failed to collect six months ago, Dr. Van Jura refused to see me when I was there a couple of weeks ago. Yes, I owed Kettering Health Network ten dollars. I was told it was my responsibility to tell the staff to take my money. I disagree with that, as well as the fact that I've seen Dr. Van Jura apparently as long as she's been in practice and never owed her money. It is now YOUR job to tell the staff to collect. And apparently, there's no loyalty to long time patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

GREAT DOCTOR

DR VAN JURA IS AWESOME...VERY PROFESSIONAL AND IS WILLING TO TAKE THE TIME TO LISTEN AND INTERACT WITH THE PATIENT...

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2011

Exceptional Physician

Dr. Van Jura epitomizes what a caring physician should be. You are never rushed, things are explained in a manner and without clinical jargon. She is never condecending and treats her patients with respect. I wouldn't change physicians for anything.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2011

Excellent Doctor

I have been seeing Dr Van- Jura for many years I would follow her to any state within reason I now have my friends going to her and we all just love her she is the best.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2011

Caring and Professional

During a health scare this past year, Dr. VanJura patiently addressed all of my questions and concerns, quickly gave me test results, and personally followed up during the holidays.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2009

From Dave M.

Awsome Dr. Instead of telling you what I think of her, let me tell you this. I have recomended her to 8 or 10, I don't remember, of my friends. They all went, and they all still love her. Great job, Thank You Dr. Van Jura!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 31st, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jodi Van Jura is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miamisburg, OH.

  • Dr. Ronald Suprenant

    Addiction Medicine, Family Medicine

    Miamisburg, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Esteban Pena Ayala

    Internal Medicine, Adult Care, Hospitalist

    Miamisburg, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Susan Stedje

    Family Medicine

    Miamisburg, OH 0 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    31