Dr. Jodie Labowitz MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 22.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The team that took care of me was wonderful. They were professional, "real people," and all focused on making sure I had a successful procedure. Thanks to each of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Even though my reason for appointment was nothing to look forward too...I have to say everyone from front desk to the awesome nurses, anesthesiologist and dr Labowitz made my experience a good one. The nurses were awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
BAD DOCTOR
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
your apt is always an hour or more past your apt time, the Dr wants to just send you to another specialist instead of actually taking the time to properly diagnose you. She is rude and uncaring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone was very friendly and made me feel very comfortable. I was impressed when the office had called me the next day to see if everything was all right. I had a couple of a questions regarding the prep, and the office always called me back within the hour to answer my questions:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind & caring people work here and made me feel not as afraid as I was when I first came in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has been my dr for more than 15 years and I believe, in many ways she's saved my life. I put up with the long wait times because I know she's giving someone else the attention she gives me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever! After my daughter was misdiagnosed by a different physician , she correctly diagnosed her ulcerative colitis and put her on her road to recovery. She is so attentive . Cant say enough great things about her. A++
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 20th, 2014
Go Somewhere Else
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Labowitz for an excessive acid/gas problem. She said I should have an endoscopy and a colonoscopy (the latter because of family history) so I scheduled an appointment for the procedures. After $1400 out of pocket to me, she could find nothing wrong, diagnosed me with IBS and suggested I start taking probiotics. In my opinion, this was a complete waste of my time and more importantly, my money. She couldn't have suggested the probiotic regimen before I spent my hard earned money to discover nothing?? Months later, my symptoms have not changed with the probiotics, so when I find the time to address them again, I'll definitely go to another doctor. I think IBS is the answer when the doctor just doesn't have a clue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2014
Very Pleased !
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like this place so well I had my 18 year old go there because I knew she would get the kind of treatment an 18 year old deserves ! She is new to all this being an adult and she felt very comfortable there !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes more than 4 weeks to get an appointment. Then when tou get one you wait for an hour in the waiting room! She classified my problem as ibs. The catch all if you have a problem! Kept giving me antidepressants to fix my problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jodie Labowitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Mahesh Mokhashi

32 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Kanner

44 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Yanish

37 years experience

3.8 of 5