ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Jody Corey-Bloom Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Jody Corey-Bloom?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Jody Corey-Bloom?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

Poor bedside manner. Disrespectful comments. Uncaring. Worst experience ever

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

She is condescending and does not listen

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2013

Retire!!!!

She needs to retire! It is impossible to set up an appointment. 2 month waiting. You could be dying and they can't fit you in. She has lost all compassion and practically laughed at my ailments. All she wanted was to push drugs and no other solution. She left the room only to never come back. COWARD. Go to the Chargers game with your grandson. That was all you spoke about in my appointment. Hope they win for you and your 8 year old grandson. Thanx for your understanding and compassion. You need to retire. You lost all the objectivity and that you had when you were younger.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2013

from east coast highly recommended by my top docs!

so far everything has been handled with great professionalism. I noticed the other reviews seemed like double and may have been fake.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

Corey-Bloom FAILS!

For 12 of the last 15 years, I complained to Dr Corey-Bloom of episodes that I would zone out, and not until my new doctor (not at UCSD) ordered an EEG revealing these episodes are seizures was something done to address the problem. In addition to MS, seizures are in Dr. Corey-Bloom realm of care. She never took into account that the MS drug (Avonex & Rebif) she prescribed could cause seizures. She should have listened, paid attention, dug deeper, and done something! I am furious! Who else is she not listening too? Who else is walking around untreated. Someone like Corey-Bloom should not be a Doctor in a teaching hospital, or possibly shouldn't be a doctor at all??? Do yourself a favor, find a doctor other than Corey-Bloom.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

After seeing Dr. Corey-Bloom for 3 years, I have chosen to see a new neurologist for my care. It is evident that Dr. Corey-Bloom lacks proper bedside manners and clearly prefers seeing numbers over providing quality care. Her dismissal of proper care and listening to her patients, is unfortunately at her patients expense.Although known to be a "reputable Neurologist in San Diego", I would not recommend seeing Dr. Corey-Bloom if you are concerned about your health and want to get better. She unfortunately does not do an accurate review of your health, consider/listen to your symptoms, and will miss key important milestones in your care. I believe that Dr. Corey-Bloom does not truly care about who she is treating but how she will still keep her title and maintain her status as "an expert on Neurological conditions like MS". The last few times I have been seen in her office, she had dismissed my health complaints, and challenged my interpretation of how I was experiencing them. Not in a way for clarification, but as if it is impossible and I am making it up. This is discerning for that as a long-term patient, you want to create a partnership in your health; not be bullied, and challenged in your attempts to express your health concerns. Every time I noted to her how I felt, she would disregard my experience and choose to only consider what she thinks is supposed to happen. I am truly upset, and concerned for her other patients. I hope that others will be brave to seek other Neurologists. Dr. Corey-Bloom evaluations are based on closed thoughts, narrow review of your health, and no initiative. I was scared to leave Dr. Corey-Bloom, because you are made to believe that she is the best and the only in San Diego that specializes. You feel that others are not up-to-date, or as reputable since she is asked to make several talks for Copaxone. That is completely incorrect. Dr. Corey-Bloom will keep you unhealthy and treat you without respect of your health. I am not a heated individual, just unfortunately feel like my health was jeopardized by somebody who should clearly resign and be honest with herself and to her patients that she cannot handle her patient load.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2012

I am still living my condition but out of the wheel chair~ she is awesome!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2011

did not review history prior to seeing me, did not look at history during visit, did not compare mri's. she was curt, to the point, uncaring and unprofessional to say the least. i called for results and she was whispering the answers to her assistant on speaker phone instead of telling me herself! unprofessional woman!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2011

Don't hesitate - if you need help, go see her!

I had a complex set of puzzling symptons with multiple hospitalizations which prompted my former neurologist to give up the case as "too difficult". Dr. Corey-Bloom was enthusiastic, energic, and effective. I would recommend her without hesitation.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Jody Corey-Bloom is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Ross Mandeville

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    13
  • Douglas Galasko

    Douglas Galasko

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    38
  • Joshua Alexander

    Neurology, Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8