Overall Review

4.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Find a more patient friendly doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They won't refill your blood pressure medication without a follow up appointment and yet can't fit you in for weeks out. So I guess the possibility of having a stroke is not a concern, just the money for the office visit!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2013
The whole family's Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our whole family has been seeing Dr. Gilstrap for years. He is so smart, and so friendly, and so far, has tackled everything we have brought in. I recommend him to all my friends. He somehow manages to spend a lot of time with each patient, but we never have to wait very long to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gilstrap spends time with his patients, and ensures they understand their medical diagnoses and medications. He also listens. I've been to doctors who don't care to understand their patients, and are only looking for the bottom line... money. Dr Gilstrap has never made me feel this way. I highly recommend him and his practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2013
great listener
Dr Gilstrap is a very caring and compassionate doctor who really listens to all your problems. He's not judgmental and is very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2013
business owner
Dr Gilstrap listens, spends time with me, actuall cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2013
Patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gilstrap is friendly and professional. He asks, and answers, pertinent questions and is a good listener. He offers objective advice and solutions relevant to my health profile. He does a great job!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gilstrap has been my doctor for years and I trust him completely. He is very caring and does his best to help you understand your diagnosis. He encourages his patients to make lifestyle changes so they won't need medication or as much medication and so I feel he truly cares about our health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
trust his judgementDr. Gilstrap doesn't know how much he has changed my life with his no nonsense approach to your medical health! Ne is soft spoken and non judgemental and lets your metabolic studies speak for your overall health issues!! He recently found my blood chlestoral was high and hit the floor running!! I really trust him!! Thank you Dr, Gilstrap!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jody Gilstrap, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hoover, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Amitashilpa Chhabra

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Maria Bennett

21 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dorothy Hughes

8 years experience

3.6 of 5