ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jody Gilstrap Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jody Gilstrap?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jody Gilstrap?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2017

Excellent Practice in Hoover, Alabama

I have been seeing Dr. Gilstrap and his staff for several years. Shannon and Cyndi are extremely courteous and professional and a great to work with you for appointments and scheduling. Dr. Gilstrap is great to listen and come up with a treatment plan. Very easy to talk to.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

Find a more patient friendly doctor

They won't refill your blood pressure medication without a follow up appointment and yet can't fit you in for weeks out. So I guess the possibility of having a stroke is not a concern, just the money for the office visit!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2013

The whole family's Doctor

Our whole family has been seeing Dr. Gilstrap for years. He is so smart, and so friendly, and so far, has tackled everything we have brought in. I recommend him to all my friends. He somehow manages to spend a lot of time with each patient, but we never have to wait very long to see him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2013

Excellent Doctor

Dr Gilstrap spends time with his patients, and ensures they understand their medical diagnoses and medications. He also listens. I've been to doctors who don't care to understand their patients, and are only looking for the bottom line... money. Dr Gilstrap has never made me feel this way. I highly recommend him and his practice!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2013

great listener

Dr Gilstrap is a very caring and compassionate doctor who really listens to all your problems. He's not judgmental and is very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2013

business owner

Dr Gilstrap listens, spends time with me, actuall cares about his patients.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2013

Patient

Dr. Gilstrap is friendly and professional. He asks, and answers, pertinent questions and is a good listener. He offers objective advice and solutions relevant to my health profile. He does a great job!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2013

Great doctor

Dr. Gilstrap has been my doctor for years and I trust him completely. He is very caring and does his best to help you understand your diagnosis. He encourages his patients to make lifestyle changes so they won't need medication or as much medication and so I feel he truly cares about our health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2013

Patient

trust his judgementDr. Gilstrap doesn't know how much he has changed my life with his no nonsense approach to your medical health! Ne is soft spoken and non judgemental and lets your metabolic studies speak for your overall health issues!! He recently found my blood chlestoral was high and hit the floor running!! I really trust him!! Thank you Dr, Gilstrap!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

3.7 Rating

June 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jody Gilstrap is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hoover, AL.

  • Dr. Maria Bennett

    Dr. Maria Bennett

    Family Medicine

    Hoover, AL 0 mi

    4.1
    (28)
    22
  • Dr. Dorothy Hughes

    Dr. Dorothy Hughes

    Family Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    9
  • Dr. Amitashilpa Chhabra

    Family Medicine, General Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi