Dr. Jody Jones MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Canton, MI

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.3)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    39%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Not a Warm and Friendly Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had seen Dr. Jones for my last two Pap smears which went okay. She is not the most friendly doctor but I was only seeing her once a year so it wasn't a big deal. But recently my husband and I seen her for our first pregnancy check up and we are first time parents! I expected her to come in excited and make us feel very comfortable but instead she was very dry and nonchalant. She didn't take her time at all and was in and out. I felt like she was rushing us along. I left her office feeling uncomfortable and still a little unsure about things because she was very vague when she answered our questions. I already found another OB-GYN and will not continue my prenatal care with her. I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great dr. she is very friendly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2014
Helpful and kind!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I see a different doctor at the practice and was concerned during my pregnancy. Dr. Jones was the on-call doctor and was able to calm my nerves and let me know what was happening and at which point I would need to go to the ER. Thankfully I never got to that point, but I was extremely grateful to talk to someone who didn't think my questions were dumb or unnecessary. I would be completely comfortable seeing her if my OB was doing rounds. The office also called me back the next day to make sure I was doing OK. It was very thoughtful and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
Dr. Jones
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Jones since she joined the practice. She has been professional, taken time to explain things and easy to talk too. I would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2013
Going back to my old OB
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been seeing Dr.Jones through my pregnancy (Im currently 23 weeks) and although I thought she was fine in the beginning I have since switched back to my old OB for the rest of my pregnancy with my 2nd child. While she may be nice, she does not seem competent and is not someone I would feel comfortable with performing the rest of my prenatal care. She was very forgetful. Every time I saw her she would introduce herself to me and had completely forgotten she had seen me the month prior (every 4 weeks for 5 months..) She had not yet reviewed my 19 week US at my follow up appointment (which was 4 weeks later) and was very unprofessional. She also asked me if I wanted to switch OB's which I found odd. I did not like the whole feeling of the IHA office and staff and can not wait to get back to my old OB. If you are looking for a doctor with a good bedside manner and a warm staff you feel comfortable with, IHA and Dr,Jones is not the place to go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 9th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an in office surgery with Dr. Jones.Everything that could have gone wrong did.The staff/doctor was not equipped to handle the situation. I was sent home, my family took me from Dr. Jones' office straight to the urgent care who then called an ambulance and took me straight to the hospital.There was NO follow up as to my condition from Dr. Jones or her office.

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2009
Worst experience ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jody Jones, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Canton, MI.