ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jody Reed Sr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jody Reed Sr?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2013

Excellent Doctor

excellent doctor. Very helpful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2013

This guy doesn't pay attention and has a problematic ego when called on his MAJOR mistakes. No problem getting appointment and now I know why! If you have ever been very concerned about privacy in a digital age you may have already been here.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2013

Dr. Reed really cares for his patients well being. I would refer friends to him, if needed!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2013

Very Caring

I am very satisfied with the care that I have been receiving. All of Dr. Reed's patients can call him at home. I am greatful that he is my doctor. I wish that he wouls take more patients. He is the best Psychiatrist in practice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2012

At Last a Great Doctor

Dr. Reed refused to fill my son's xanax and forced him into substance abuse treatment. My son was getting 6 month refills on his xanax from his other doctor. Dr. Reed saved my son's life. At last we found a doctor who will not simple hand out medications to patients. More Psychiatrist should practice like Dr. Reed

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

Hands Down The Best

My previous Psychiatrist simply pushed pills. After my previous Psychiatrist lost his license for sleeping with his patients, I had an appointment with Dr. Reed. He helped me understand my condition. His evaluation was very accurate. I have been seeing Psychiatrists for 10 years and NO ONE ever explained to my why I have the diagnosis. Dr. Reed is a great doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 29th, 2012

Needs to listen better

Did not hear or want to listen to what i had to say-spent the entire time not listening

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Reed is an excellent doctor. He has been very helpful with my care. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2012

This Gentleman SHOULD NOT be in medical field!

I can only some up this Doctor's business practices in one way....USED CAR SALESMAN! The MOST unhelpful Doctor I have EVER SEEN. Spent ENTIRE office visit BASHING my former Doctor. He attempts to "railroad" you into further unnecessary tests to generate revenue. PLEASE don't waste your time or money. This office is a total joke.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2012

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Reed has provided excellentcare for my Teen. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2012

Negative experience. Would not recommend. Gives wrong diagnosis.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2012

This doctor was only interested in my ability to pay. Very little caring.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jody Reed Sr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Naperville, IL.

  • Dr. Thomas Benton

    Psychiatry

    Naperville, IL 0.72 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. James Dyers Jr

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Naperville, IL 1.47 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    12
  • Dr. Madhurita Malhotra

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Naperville, IL 1.67 mi