Dr. Jody Reed Sr MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Naperville, IL

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.9)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor. Very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy doesn't pay attention and has a problematic ego when called on his MAJOR mistakes. No problem getting appointment and now I know why! If you have ever been very concerned about privacy in a digital age you may have already been here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reed really cares for his patients well being. I would refer friends to him, if needed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2013
Very Caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very satisfied with the care that I have been receiving. All of Dr. Reed's patients can call him at home. I am greatful that he is my doctor. I wish that he wouls take more patients. He is the best Psychiatrist in practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2012
At Last a Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reed refused to fill my son's xanax and forced him into substance abuse treatment. My son was getting 6 month refills on his xanax from his other doctor. Dr. Reed saved my son's life. At last we found a doctor who will not simple hand out medications to patients. More Psychiatrist should practice like Dr. Reed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
Hands Down The Best
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My previous Psychiatrist simply pushed pills. After my previous Psychiatrist lost his license for sleeping with his patients, I had an appointment with Dr. Reed. He helped me understand my condition. His evaluation was very accurate. I have been seeing Psychiatrists for 10 years and NO ONE ever explained to my why I have the diagnosis. Dr. Reed is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Needs to listen better
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not hear or want to listen to what i had to say-spent the entire time not listening

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reed is an excellent doctor. He has been very helpful with my care. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2012
This Gentleman SHOULD NOT be in medical field!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can only some up this Doctor's business practices in one way....USED CAR SALESMAN! The MOST unhelpful Doctor I have EVER SEEN. Spent ENTIRE office visit BASHING my former Doctor. He attempts to "railroad" you into further unnecessary tests to generate revenue. PLEASE don't waste your time or money. This office is a total joke.

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reed has provided excellentcare for my Teen. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Negative experience. Would not recommend. Gives wrong diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor was only interested in my ability to pay. Very little caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jody Reed Sr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Naperville, IL.