ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jody Stackman Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jody Stackman?


26 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

Very Personable

Always concerned with you and your well being.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Busy but thoughtful and careful

Dr. Stackman is thoughtful and knowledgeable. He caught something my eye doctor really should have thought of. He asks a lot of questions and takes notes. Puts you at ease. He is forthright, he will not baby you or downplay medication side effects etc to make you feel better, but I am a scientist and find most doctors very condescending. It is true his office is busy and you have to call to push things through sometimes. But I did not at all find he seemed rushed or unprofessional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2014

Rude and incompetent

Went in for vertigo. He misdiagnosed me, telling me I had "labrynthitis" from a viral infection and/or sinus irritation, then gave me a medication that gave me new symptoms and discomfort. Told me I was a wimp when I refused to take the (wrong) medication. I then went years w/o a proper diagnosis which any decent neurologist could have done by ordering an MRI. My condition therefore seriously worsened when it should have been treated back at the beginning. TERRIBLE bedside manner on top of life-threatening poor diagnostic ability. How does he still practice? And why does anyone practice with him?

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

how does this bad doctor stay in business?

My doctor referred me to this doctor but his office never even acknoledged the referral. I had to go out of town. the only way this bad doctor stays in bussiness is they are an illegal monopoly in Ithaca.Syracuse has options.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2013

Bad Doctor

I have had Dr. Stackman for almost two years after my great neurologist moved out of state. Dr. Stackman has a horrible bedside manner, and tunes out anything I say about my daily migraines, which have grown worse under his care. Every time I call his office for medication refills it literally takes weeks and several calls before my refill is called in. Each time I am forced to go days without my medications, causing me to suffer needlessly. I could not be more unhappy with this doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

Find another Doctor!

After waiting in the for a scheduled appointment for more than an hour without explaination he spent less the 5 minutes with me. He failed to complete necessary paper work for drivers Lisc even when given months to complete and with several calls to check the status. The paper work consisted of a few sentences and a dated signature - which after waiting 3 months was incorrectly completed! Follow up is horrible. Frequently called to change appointments and was still always more than 45 minute wait. He is bad find some one else even if you need to drive 45 minutes you will be much happier.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2012

several requests before any follow-up; initial responsiveness was followed by two months and counting without comunication.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2010

the worst kind

arrogant would be an understatement, grossly inaccurate because he doesn't ask or care, unprofessional - dictates notes 6 months latter, ruined my life, self absorbed and uninvolved with patients, greedy, only laughs at his own jokes, should have retired long ago - maybe before he started

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2009

After being in the ER because of the medication he prescribed, he would not see me.When booking my appointment i asked if he could preform the procedure that i needed, his staff said yes, he cant.When booking my appointment i double checked that they accepted my insurance, they said they did. They don't.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2009

Poor followup

After three visits for diagnostic purposes, I was not contacted nor were my calls returned for a followup visit to discuss my test results. Appalling lack of professionalism.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jody Stackman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cortland, NY.

  • Dr. Susan Cowdery

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Cortland, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    22
  • Dr. James Gaffney

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Cortland, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    33
  • Dr. Abbas Ispahani

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Cortland, NY 0.69 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36