Dr. Jody Welborn MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Portland, OR

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    20%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2013
One of the best in the Northwest in our book.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jody Welborn was suggested by a medical insurance case worker. We were told she is rated one of the best cardiologists in oregon. We truly believe this to be true as Dr. Welborn has cared for both my husband and myself for over 5 years. The care is excellent! The Oregon Clinic and Dr. Welborn are kind and attentive........ We highly recommend Dr. Welborn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2012
excellent communication skills
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. welborn has the ability to explain cardiovascular medicine so even i can understand what is working and how.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2010
Patient Opinion
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Welborn is a caring, well educated MD. She has helped me after a heart attack and I've seen her for 7 years. She's thorough, consistent and helps me understand the complexities of my medicines and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2010
Professionalism and Caring
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Welborn is very professional and also able to help me relax. I had a stent put in and she made me feel good about the procedure and explained what the steps were and how the procedure would be done. This is a delicate procedure and everything went as described.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 24th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was abrupt at times and was not good at explaining her diagnosis. She told me I needed surgery without giving me any explanation nor did she allow me to be involved in the decision making or to seek a second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2017

2.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jody Welborn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.