The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joe Arterberry Is this you?
  • 21
  • 6
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joe Arterberry?


34 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

Knowledgeable

Very thorough and informative. Kind and respectfull.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

I had a problem and he fixed it. I also had a serious problem that was not in his field and yet he picked up on it and told me what he thought and I should seek out a specialist that dealt with my medical problem. At first I did not know how to take his advice or if he knew what he was talking about so I was going to ignore his advice. He called my office to see if I followed up on the other medical problem. I had not. This Doctor just may have saved my life. After his call I did follow up and he was 100% correct.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Check out before using any doctor/surgeon!

I went to Dr. Arterberry because a friend of mine had a good experience with him AT FIRST but after his surgery his eye got an abcess, which Arterberry told him to soak using warm compresses at least four or more times a day and squeeze the infection out of the abcess. It's now been ten weeks later and he hasn't lanced the infection but keeps my friend coming back, telling him to bring a driver just in case he lances the eye and put a patch on it which wouldn't permit him to drive safely. I also found out that the doctor did one eye but my friend looked up and the nurse/assistant was stitching up the other eye which is the one that's infected. I went to him before all of this occurred and he told me he would do my eyes in the manner I wanted, which was a simple incision on the lids that he used to tighten the lids so they would no longer droop but during my second meeting with him he changed his tune and told me he needed to do a brow lift that meant he was going to cut into my scalp and pull the skin up off my upper face and move it to tighten it. This would leave me having both a numb forehead for up to a year or forwever plus I would have a scar that WOULD SHOW since I wear my hair VERY SHORT! So that surgery which is basically a facelift was something I had planned to NEVER DO! And having him do that rather than the surgery my friend had, which was very simple, was a NO GO! I practically ran out of the office even though we still had another visit to discuss the type of surgery with him again, but it was a day when we had a very deep snow storm and they called to tell us not to come in since they were closing the office early. I decided with the convincing of my husband, a very fine Oncology RN who often does wound care to NOT GO back again. My friend will see Arterberry on next Monday and if he doesn't lance the absess then he's going to do as I suggested and take him before the Medical Society or have another surgeon take a look at his eye.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2014

A Doctor with a heart

Dr. Arterberry is a Dr. with a heart. He heard what said, and responded in a caring way. He saw what needed to be done and did it, even though it was not an easy decision for him or us. He did an eviseration on my childs left eye.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

Fine physician and surgeon

Dr. Arterberry has a pragmatic, no nonsense yet compassionate physician and perfectionist in performing the most delicate of surgeries

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2011

The best

Dr. Arterberry performed DCR (surgery to reconstruct blocked tear duct) several years ago. Did a fine job with very, very minimal scarring on my face.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2008

Excellent physician and surgeon

He explained everything to me, and did a beautiful job. I resisted this surgery for 13 years. I cannot praise this man enough. He is a gifted and knowledgeable surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 17th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joe Arterberry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. Deepak Reddy

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery, Ophthalmology

    Louisville, KY 0.09 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    4
  • Dr. Denis Jusufbegovic

    Ophthalmology

    Louisville, KY 0.33 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    8
  • Dr. Shivani Reddy

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    Louisville, KY 0.33 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    5