The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joe Askar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joe Askar?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joe Askar?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

A lot of doctors could take a lesson from from Dr. Askar

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

The Best!

Dr. Askar is a very caring man. His main concern is his patient. He always spends time with me, listens to me and sees me through my illness. He is competent and always there when I need him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2012

Love him

Since he's a surgeon, my contact with him has been limited, but I'm delighted with him and with his staff. The only drawback: they don't take any kind of plastic payments- cash or checks only. I can understand that, considering it costs a fortune in fees just to have an account for processing plastic, so I'll deal with it. He's my "go to" guy for surgery.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2012

I like this doctor

Dr. Askar was extremely helpful and seems quite caring. Of the doctors I've been to in the Western NY area he is one of the best (maybe the best). Every time I had an issue he saw me right away and was never dismissive.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

2.3 Rating

September 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2014

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joe Askar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dunkirk, NY.

  • Dr. John Keyes

    General Surgery

    Dunkirk, NY 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    42
  • Dr. Kaizer Kamble

    General Surgery

    Dunkirk, NY 0.01 mi

    52
  • Dr. Mohammed Sabir

    General Surgery

    Dunkirk, NY 0.13 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    46