Dr. Joe Bilyeu MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Petersburg, IL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joe Bilyeu is just simply GREAT !!! Both he and his staff are so caring and extremely easy to deal with, very accommodating !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Disappointed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Jerk. No other words.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
Worth driving to Petersburg from Springfield
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have stayed with Dr. Bilyeu as he transferred to Petersburg. Even tho' I have to drive 25 miles it is worth it to have someone I know I can trust to give me excellent medical care without wasting my time or money. He is friendly, courteous and patient with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome! Wonderful! Awesome! Wonderful! What more can I say!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Joe Bilyeu accused me and my son of barging in his office after talking to him on the phone and talking to the receptionist in person that he would see my son for an appointment. He then accused us of harrassing his staff and patients at his clinic after his nurse told him what she thought she heard me and my son talking about behind closed doors. No medication was discussed at the visit. If considering this doctor be cautious.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my son to the new ExpressCare and he was so rude to my son who is only 4. He acted annoyed and that he didnt want to deal with kids. I am an RN at MMC and I will never go there again because he is there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2010
best dr ever
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr. is THE BEST ever. Not just saying that.

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2009
Greatest
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bilyeu is THE greatest doctor I've ever seen. He has amazing bedside manner! I would recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joe Bilyeu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Petersburg, IL.