Dr. Joe Bilyeu MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Petersburg, IL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joe Bilyeu is just simply GREAT !!! Both he and his staff are so caring and extremely easy to deal with, very accommodating !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Disappointed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Jerk. No other words.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
Worth driving to Petersburg from Springfield
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have stayed with Dr. Bilyeu as he transferred to Petersburg. Even tho' I have to drive 25 miles it is worth it to have someone I know I can trust to give me excellent medical care without wasting my time or money. He is friendly, courteous and patient with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome! Wonderful! Awesome! Wonderful! What more can I say!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Joe Bilyeu accused me and my son of barging in his office after talking to him on the phone and talking to the receptionist in person that he would see my son for an appointment. He then accused us of harrassing his staff and patients at his clinic after his nurse told him what she thought she heard me and my son talking about behind closed doors. No medication was discussed at the visit. If considering this doctor be cautious.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my son to the new ExpressCare and he was so rude to my son who is only 4. He acted annoyed and that he didnt want to deal with kids. I am an RN at MMC and I will never go there again because he is there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2010
best dr ever
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr. is THE BEST ever. Not just saying that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2009
Greatest
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bilyeu is THE greatest doctor I've ever seen. He has amazing bedside manner! I would recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joe Bilyeu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Petersburg, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Maxoiim Tellez

10 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Newton

47 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Saira Wahab-Silas

16 years experience

5.0 of 5