Dr. Joe Culbertson MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Salt Lake City, UT

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.8)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Wait Time 7.9 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2016
Two decades of care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Culbertson has treated myself and four other family members of mine with exceeding wisdom and symptom relief at every turn. I wish he could still treat me even though I live in Oregon now. My favorite and best medical practitioner of all-time. And I have had many.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
A Great Guy!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Joe is actually fun to see. One visit and I felt better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2012
Joe is a great Doc.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tireless and very smart about dealing with very difficult patients.Always called me back. Always has taken time for me and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 4th, 2012
One Star Review
Wait time
15.0 minutes
The 1 star rating was did not seem to be complaining about this doctors skill as a physician. They described their experience with this doctor which seemed to be extremely unprofessional especially in that the licensing department had been involved and taken action. This is very helpful information. The 5 star rating blamed the patient and it is hard to see where the patient was responsible for his apparent lack of character and integrity and respect for the patient. Our appointment with this doctor was marginal as far as his diagnosis and treatment and after two visits we chose not to return to this particular doctor even though at the time we did not know of his sanctions. Had we known our referring physician said he would not have referred us to him. Perhaps the 5 star rating who judged the patient without knowing anything about them was a relative of the doctor or a close friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
Exceptional Psychiatrist
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Culbertson is the guy all other psychiatrists send their patients to when they are unable to get positive results. Hence he is very demanded. Critics of Dr. Culbertson could only be characterized as those who are among the most difficult to treat and expect miracles. There is no magic pill. Dr. Culbertson however seeks the highest degree of current knowledge in the field and uses his amazing skill to find success where many other psychiatrists simply gave up on a patient. He genuinely like people and has a sincere desire and deep concern about finding the best result. Patients who scored him less than a 5 star are likely 1 star patients who are perhaps never going to accept there is not complete cure, but there is optimal care and ideal choices a doctor of this caliber can achieve while others refer their most difficult patients to Dr. Culbertson. Probably the best in Salt Lake City.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2010
Only Pscyh adiminster in Utah I Trust
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After of PTSD mis-diagnosis by other SLC doctors I found Dr. Joe Culbertson. He is without a doubt the key to my recovery. A super human being who I would trust with my life and have as a friend. Avoid: Robert Birch. Avoid: Michael Measom. Joe is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joe Culbertson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.