ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joe Etter Is this you?
  • 43
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joe Etter?


58 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2016

Love Dr. Etter

Dr. Etter has been my Dr. for several years now. He's knowledgeable and compassionate. I'm a concierge patient and it's worth every penny!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

Rude staff

By far the rudest staff of any physician office I have ever dealt with. I was never informed of the new "conserige" requirements to see Dr. Etter instead of a PA. When I called, in an attempt to see the doctor I was dealt with very rudely by the staff and given no options other than to see a PA.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Dr. Etter actually delivers what we expected in excellence, bedside manner, morals and everything we wanted and valued but lost over the years by physicians we had to see over the past couple decades. If you are lucky enough to acquire him as your physician, you will forever be lucky and grateful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

My husband and Ihave been going to Dr. Etter since very early in his practice.He is a wonderful Dr., if he does not know what it is, he will find out and has no problem referring you to someone in a specialty area. Very kind, funny but serious when needed. He is a young Dr., but do not let that deter you, he is a plus in the Medical world. My husband has had many health issues in the last 20 yrs and he says Dr. Etter is the best Dr he has had, he listens, he spends time with you, he ask questions, he is truly a caring person. Wonderful Bedside manner, we were lucky to find him. I think he is an angel in disquise. His staff is wonderful as well, we always feel at home in his office. Short wait times, too.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2012

Man's man

From a male perspective, Dr. Etter is about as good as it gets. He listens, gives you what you need to know, and recommends a course of action, without ANY preaching.Makes you feel like a "buddy" rather than a patient, and best of all treats you like a man.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2012

RN

ELOISE WAS VERY GRUMPY AND RUDE SHE DIDNT CARE AND ETTER DIDNT CARE EITHER

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

I had become very frustrated in my search for a PCP that was caring and kind along with being a knowledgeable doctor. Dr. Joe Etter is everything that I could want in a PCP! He actually will look you in the eye and listen to your medical needs like your a person and not a number on a chart. For me, it meant so much that he listened to everything I had to tell him about several medical issues and he addressed and acknowledged each issue. He made me feel that he was treating me just like he would his own family. I would highly recommend him!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2011

This young man is my wife and my primary care doctor. He now also treats my elderly Mother in Law, who now lives with us. He is one of the most caring and responsive Doctors I have ever known or been treated by. His approach to solving medical issues is pro-active, with follow up to ensure that the treatment plan is an effective one, and/or whether changes need to be made. His staff is awesome, as well. Polite and courteous, and always keeping the patient informed.This man and his staff are always highly recommended by my family, and in fact, many of our friends and family have turned to Dr. Etter for their medical needs.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2011

My husband and I love Dr. Joe. We moved to the area a few years ago and needed to change Doctors. We tried a couple of others and were not happy. We went in for blood presure check and medication. Doctor Joe spent time with us and didn't try to make us spend a lot of money on tests that we didn't need.We go to him for everything that we need. We always feel comfortable. His Nurse practitioner Rusty is awesome too!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2011

Wonderful Doctor. We recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2010

Dr Etter

I would reccommend Dr Etter to anyone. He is the most awesome person you will ever meet. His office is very nice and the staff are also wonderful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2010

Christian Cowboy Doctor

Excellent doctor. Takes time and listens to you and HEARS you. Dresses like a cowboy most of the time and will pray with you when you ask him to. Very friendly staff, great office manager (Eloise). Has nurse practitioner too who is excellent(Rusty).

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joe Etter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Burleson, TX.

  • Dr. Jose Rosado Morales

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Burleson, TX 0.20 mi

    4.0
    (6)
    13
  • Dr. Rajanarender Cholleti

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Burleson, TX 0.66 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    35
  • Dr. Khalid Bazir

    Internal Medicine

    Burleson, TX 0.87 mi

    2.3
    (5)
    21