ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joe Johnson Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joe Johnson Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

wonderful person

Dr. Johnson's office is very low key and relaxed. There aren 't 10 staff members running around doing nothing. Chances are you will encounter only 2 people during your visit. Dr. Johnson and his very sweet and efficient wife who works with him. No nurse practioners, or MA 's filing up the halls. He practices like a Dr. from another era. Down to earth, listens to you and is never in a hurry. In all the 9 yrs I have been his patient I have never had a complaint.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2014

Thorough & caring. Explains everything and takes his time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2014

RIPOFF

I was in an accident that bruised my lung.I was in a Hospital in Texas for a week. When I returned home I made an appointment with Dr. Johnson.He sent me to get x-rays. He told me he would call me and let me know when he read them. After a week I called and his office/ wife said she would have him call. She told me 2 more phone conversations he would call me. He has never called me back. I was charged 160.00 for him to send me for x-rays.The imaging place sent them to him the same day. I would not recommend him to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2014

Very Through and Caring

Dr. J. practices alone, so getting an appointment may take a bit of time, but it is worth it. A good doctor and a very kind person, he takes his time and really listens to you. Very good at explaining and when I leave his office, I truly feel all my questions and concerns were addressed!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2012

This is one of the most caring doctors I have ever encountered. He spent alot of time with me the first visit and actually listened to my story. He has taken care of me for over 6 months and has corrected what was wrong. I had gone to an allergist and family doctor for 3 years. They treated me the same way for those 3 years and I was not cured. Dr. Johnson diagonosed me right away. I have recommended him to many people and trust his opinion completely.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2011

Very nice & caring

One of the most human dr.'s you will find. Found my problem after 3 other dr.'s in 5 years missed. Excellent dr.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joe Johnson Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Covington, LA.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Harry Jasmin

    Internal Medicine

    Covington, LA 0.01 mi

    17
  • Dr. Renee Meadows

    Dr. Renee Meadows

    Internal Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Covington, LA 0.19 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    21
  • Dr. George Barnes

    Dr. George Barnes

    Pulmonary Disease, Vascular Surgery, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Covington, LA 0.19 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    49