Dr. Joe Johnson Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Mandeville, LA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
wonderful person
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Johnson's office is very low key and relaxed. There aren 't 10 staff members running around doing nothing. Chances are you will encounter only 2 people during your visit. Dr. Johnson and his very sweet and efficient wife who works with him. No nurse practioners, or MA 's filing up the halls. He practices like a Dr. from another era. Down to earth, listens to you and is never in a hurry. In all the 9 yrs I have been his patient I have never had a complaint.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough & caring. Explains everything and takes his time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2014
RIPOFF
I was in an accident that bruised my lung.I was in a Hospital in Texas for a week. When I returned home I made an appointment with Dr. Johnson.He sent me to get x-rays. He told me he would call me and let me know when he read them. After a week I called and his office/ wife said she would have him call. She told me 2 more phone conversations he would call me. He has never called me back. I was charged 160.00 for him to send me for x-rays.The imaging place sent them to him the same day. I would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2014
Very Through and Caring
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. J. practices alone, so getting an appointment may take a bit of time, but it is worth it. A good doctor and a very kind person, he takes his time and really listens to you. Very good at explaining and when I leave his office, I truly feel all my questions and concerns were addressed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
This is one of the most caring doctors I have ever encountered. He spent alot of time with me the first visit and actually listened to my story. He has taken care of me for over 6 months and has corrected what was wrong. I had gone to an allergist and family doctor for 3 years. They treated me the same way for those 3 years and I was not cured. Dr. Johnson diagonosed me right away. I have recommended him to many people and trust his opinion completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2011
Very nice & caring
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most human dr.'s you will find. Found my problem after 3 other dr.'s in 5 years missed. Excellent dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joe Johnson Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mandeville, LA.