The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joe Levi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 29
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joe Levi?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2016

Dr Levi is the best. He saved me after a surgical mishap. Love this man!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This is how a doctor should be

Posted on September 10th, 2015

Dr. Levi spent tons of time reviewing my history and made sure that appropriate tests were ordered. He is genuinely concerned with the health of his patients. He was also quick to call back with test results (same day). I would recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2015

very satified with visit. Spent a lot of time explaning everthing in detail in terms I could understand.

Wait time
56 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is an angel with an unbelievable surgical gift.

Posted on September 21st, 2011

This response is way overdue. I was asymptomatic prior to undergoing an unexpected whipple. I was luckly in that I did not have pancreatic cancer yet quite a medical challenge for him and his team. I was hospitalized around 2 weeks, (surgery around 7 hours) and received unbelievable thorough care, in all aspects. Six months I unexpectedly was diagnosed with stage 4 cancer of stomach lining. Back to Dr. Levi for another 10 hours or so of surgery. He had to perform a total gastrectomy and some other procedures, as well. To say the least I am great, enjoying life due to him. I could not have asked for a more caring sincere practitioner who was there for me. I credit my life to him.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He saved my life!

Posted on October 28th, 2010

Dr. Levi performed surgery for hepatic hemangeoma that was 10cm. That's roughly the size of a baseball. Had I listened to the Doctors in Palm Beach Count who wanted to perform a biopsy, I wouuld have bled out on the table and died. The surgery required his taking the entire right lobe of my liver (he left the gall-bladder, don't know why - I had that out one year ago). I recently found out that I have another one the size of a golfball. I am hopeful he is still practicing at the Univ. of Miami. I went to Joseph Sr., not Jr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joe Levi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.