ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joe Linker III Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2014

Wonderful Doctor

Contrary to what others have written, Dr. Linker has been one of the most compassionate doctors that I have seen for my conditions. Instead of writing needless and costly prescriptions that may/may not have worked, he took the time to help me better understand about how to properly manage my fibromyalgia with exercise and diet. I now feel terrific and have the utmost trust in his medical opinions!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2014

Many years ago this Dr. told me I had fibromalgia after many years of most drs telling me I was crazy it was all in my head. I was so happy finally someone who knew what was wrong w/ me-- I then said, so now that we know what it it, what do we do. He look me straight in the face & said "nothing, you got it learn to live with it" thats it nothing more. To say the least, I left his office as as bad as it has gotten over the years I have driven many miles into the Atlanta area to go to a specialist that would @ leats make a effort to help me. My dr. there did. Frankly I have made it my mission for everyone to know this man has no compassion & couldnt care less about how his patents fell. You wanted to know thats my review of him. I wouldnt send ANYONE TO HIM FOR ANY REASON. Thanks!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2010

Brilliant Doctor

I have been a Lupus and Fibromyalgia patient for four years and can honestly say that Dr Linker considers the whole patient. Not only was he knowledgable in the areas that I needed treatment but he was insistent on nutrition weight control and muscle mass to alleviate symptoms. Over these four years because of his persistence and understanding I am a much healthier person. He will spend as much time as it takes to get you to understand the holistic approach. I wish my other Doctors cared as much as Dr Linker seems to.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2010

Great

Dr. Linker is a wonderful doctor. His professional personality and character truly gave me the utmost confidence in placing my trust and life in his hands!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2010

lupus patient

Dr. Linker diagnosed me quickly - and this is not easy with SLE. The wait times can be long because he spends as much time as is needed with his patients. He expects patients to be proactive in caring for themselves. During my appointment time, I believe that he is giving me 100% of his attention.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2009

I think he is terrific.

Dr. Linker can seem a bit gruff but I'd recommend him to anyone. His staff has always been great to me and to my elderly friend who has been in his care for several years. We have been able to get in to see him as needed and have not had to wait long. We like his no nonsense personality and prefer expert knowledge to bedside fluff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

August 26th, 2009

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

October 10th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joe Linker III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Athens, GA.

  • Dr. Loren Hunt Jr

    Dr. Loren Hunt Jr

    Allergy and Immunology, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Athens, GA 0 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    44
  • Dr. Anthony Deutsch

    Dr. Anthony Deutsch

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Athens, GA 0 mi

    3.4
    (8)
    43
  • Dr. Monica Hill

    Dr. Monica Hill

    Internal Medicine

    Athens, GA 0.03 mi

    15